01 Jul 2021 2:13 PM +00:00

Black Ops Cold War's next Double XP Weekend is almost here

It's that time of the month again! There's a new Double XP Weekend coming to Call of Duty and we have everything you need to know about what's on offer!

We only have confirmation that this Double XP Weekend is coming to Black Ops Cold War, at the moment, but we're anticipating it will also arrive in Warzone simultaneously. This is due to the shared progression the two games work with.

Here's the latest on when the next Double XP Weekend kicks off and what you can play...

New Double XP Weekend Details

It's a four-dayer this time around! The next Double XP Weekend is scheduled to start on July 2nd and should last until June 6th. Specifically, we're anticipating the Double XP Weekend to begin on July 2nd at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST and finish at 09:59 PST / 12:59 EST / 17:59 BST on July 6th.

This isn't all, though, there's also another Playlist Update dropping for Black Ops Cold War today. It is going to introduce the following playlists:

Collateral Combined Arms 24/7

  • Combined Arms, 12v12 action, on Season 4's Collateral map;
  • Throwback Moshpit
    • A mix of several classic 6v6 modes on Nuketown '84, Raid, Express, Standoff, and Hijacked;
  • Gunfight 3v3 Snipers
    • A Snipers-Only elimination-based mode on specifically-built smaller maps;
  • NukeJacked
    • Nuketown '84 and Hijacked on a 24/7-style playlist featuring 6v6 modes;
Advertisement

We don't know how long these will be around, but Double XP on NukeJacked? We can't complain, there.

As you can see in Treyarch's tweet above, we're also expecting to see some Mauer Der Toten news... Keep those eyes peeled!

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.