13 Sep 2021 9:15 AM +00:00

There's a new batch of Craftable Weapons coming to Fortnite in Season 8

Fortnite Season 8 has just started - following the epic interactive Sky Fire event - and there's so much to look forward to. If you want to get your hands on a new Victory Umbrella, you can. If you want to know which weapons are Craftable Weapons in Season 8, we have everything you need to know about that below.

CRAFTABLE WEAPONS - Every new one we know

Fortnite data miner iFireMonkey has found out the following selection of weapons is being added to Fortnite as Craftable Weapons in Season 8.

  • Sideways Minigun
  • Sideways Rifle
  • Charge Shotgun
  • Suppressed Assault Rifle
  • Rapid Fire SMG
Advertisement

In addition to this, the Sideways Scythe and the entirety of the available Sniper Rifles all have support for Crafting in the latest title update. They won't be available just yet, but we could see them added to Fortnite as Season 8 Craftable Weapons in the future.

HOW TO - Quick-fire Crafting Guide

If you want to actually craft weapons in Fortnite, you're going to need to follow the following basic step-by-step guide.

  • Pick up a Craftable Weapon while playing Fortnite Season 8;
  • Pick up numerous "Nuts and Bolts" from around the map while playing;
  • Open Inventory and head to Crafting Tab in the menu;
  • Select the Craftable Weapon you want to upgrade from the bottom - your weapons;
  • Select "Craft" and wait for the process to finish.
Advertisement

It really is that easy and it can certainly save you in a tight spot if you need something with a little extra firepower.

Fortnite's Season 8 content is due to go live at around 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 10:00 BST on September 13th - following Server Maintenance. However, if there are any issues... It would be best to keep an eye on FortniteStatus or FortniteGame for the latest updates from Epic Games.