The home of sports games

The home of sports games

Legacy Battle Pass features 110 tiers of rewards

Apex Legends' Legacy Update, the game's biggest update yet, has finally arrived!

While it isn't officially called Apex Legends Season 9, you'll still have a massive new Battle Pass with the Legacy Update that is filled to the brim with new rewards.

Let's dive right into the 110 new tiers of rewards in the Apex Legends Legacy Battle Pass.

LATEST - Play the Apex Legacy Update Now

Apex Legends has dropped its largest update to date with the Legacy update, in what amounts to a brand new season entirely.

The update brings new changes to Olympus, the new Legend Valkyrie, new weapons like the Bocek Bow, and plenty of balance changes all around.

But for some players, the most exciting feature of the Legacy Update is the brand new rewards now live with the Legacy Battle Pass.

To get started grinding up your rewards, here's everything you need to know about the new Apex Legends Battle Pass.

READ MORE: Apex Legends Legacy Update Download Sizes

Legacy Battle Pass Trailer Reveals All

Respawn Entertainment recently shared the Legacy Battle Pass trailer, giving us a better look at the new Legend skins and weapon appearances we're getting from the Legacy update.

Rampart's Crafty Kitsune and Wraith's Demon's Whisper are the highlights, but we also get a look at a new Devotion and Spitfire weapon skin among plenty more.

There's also going to be new Music Packs, Loading Screens, Banners, Gun Charms, Skydive Emotes, Holo-Sprays and Quips. We're not sure how Caustic would feel about being made out to be a bit of a bumbling oaf though...

You can check the full trailer in action below:

Titanfall Blog has also uploaded this run-down of all the Legacy Battle Pass Rewards you can get your hands on for free with the new update.

Arenas Legend Meta Breakdown

Apex Legends' new Arena Mode is going to be a highlight for a lot of people playing the next season. But, with it being an elimination mode with round-based combat... How does the Arena meta differ from the Battle Royale meta?

Of course, there are going to be some difference between the two and you have to think that the offensive-based Legends will be a driving force in winning rounds.

Well, Respawn Entertainment has tapped on someone in the know and they've done a deep-dive Beginner's Guide on Apex Legends Arenas mode.

You can check it out in the tweet below, but this is what DazsBF has said regarding the Legend Meta.

Bloodhound is great for visibility and Octane is fantastic as always because of his increased movement speed. In addition to this, Lifeline's quicker revive time is always handy. Pathfinder and Wraith can also both be fantastic for re-positioning and flanking.

Bangalore is one Legend that might not be as helpful, according to the video. In addition to this, Crypto's abilities take a lot of time to use and this can expose him and his team.

Interestingly, with the right team composition, any one of Apex Legends' seventeen Legends can be a viable pick in Arenas if you're aware of how they can be used in this different context.

Hammerpoint Removed

The devs have decided to vault the Hammerpoint in Season 9.

Recently, they took to Reddit to explain the decision, citing that it is "overpowered".

“Long story short, because of buffing the base weapons, we would have to nerf the hop-up’s power so it wasn’t OP… the hop-up only really works as a high-risk high reward item, so it just didn’t work well anymore."

Battle Pass Skins Confirmed?

They might not be newly-announced skins, but this Tweet from TitanfallBlog suggests that two of the new Legend skins we've seen are actually going to be Legacy Battle Pass skins.

It even goes as far as to name them and state what Battle Pass Tier you can unlock them. Seems like a pretty well-informed bit of news, right?

As you can see below, it looks like Rampart's Crafty Kitsune skin is found at Tier 25 and Wraith's Demon's Whisper is found at Tier 50.

Of course, take this with a grain of salt but this account is usually pretty accurate with what they post.

Legacy Ranked

Apex Legends' next major title update might not literally be called Season 9, but there's still going to be a Ranked Leagues refresh and we have all the new information about Apex Legends: Legacy Ranked right here.

The first thing to note is that there isn't really going to be any major changes to the way RP and Ranked Leagues work in Apex Legends going forwards.

According to Respawn Entertainment's Blog Post on Legacy Ranked, Season 8 was the most successful Ranked Season for Apex Legends to date. At some points, almost 50% of all matches being played were in Ranked playlists!

In the Tweet below, you can check out the new batch of Ranked Leagues rewards you can earn throughout the Legacy Season.

Legacy Ranked Map Split Dates

This season, World's Edge is back for the first split of this season's Ranked League and will be available until June 15th 2021. The second split will be all about Olympus and the rest of the season will keep you there.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Apex Legends page.