09 Jul 2021 8:26 PM +00:00

Home Run-friendly Moonshot Event now live in The Show

MLB The Show 21 continues to bring new content to Diamond Dynasty, and the latest addition is the fan-favorite Moonshot Event.

This Home Run-friendly limited time experience is now live in MLB The Show 21, and we've got details on all the rules you'll have to follow and rewards you can earn.

Jump To

MLB The Show 21 launches Moonshot Event

MLB The Show 21 tends to do new Events in Diamond Dynasty every two weeks, and that remains true this time as the Moonshot Event will run for just 13 days.

MLB The Show 21 Moonshot Event Rules Rewards Start Date End Date Time
click to enlarge
TO THE MOON: Send your balls where Dogecoin didn't quite go

Start Date: Friday, July 9 at Noon PT (2pm CT/3pm ET)

End Date: Thursday, July 15 at 11am PT (1pm CT/2pm ET)

While this event will be gone in just under two weeks, there will be a total of three All-Star Summer Events, and the reward track introduced here will be active for all three of them.

Advertisement

Moonshot Event Rules

Events operate in Diamond Dynasty under a specific set of rules, which aim to level the playing field as much as possible between all gamers.

This time, you'll have to build a squad and compete using the following rules:

  • Any Hitters vs. Common Pitchers
  • Minimum Pitcher Overall: 60 OVR
  • Maximum Player Overall: 99 OVR
  • Maximum Team Overall: 99 OVR
  • Difficulty: All-Star
  • 3-Inning Games
  • Stadium Lock: Coors Field
  • Entries are free!
Advertisement

The choice to include Coors Field as the stadium lock, which by the way will happen regardless of whether you've unlocked the stadium in Diamond Dynasty, is a clear nod to the Home Run Derby which takes place there and inspired this event.

Diamond Dynasty Rewards

As mentioned above, the reward track you can currently see in Events for Diamond Dynasty won't be going away when the Moonshot Event comes to an end.

It will remain active for two more All-Star Summer Events after this one, and if they each go two weeks that means players will be able to work on these rewards until August 13, 2021.

On top of a smattering of Stubs, Packs, and Equipment that will be up for grabs, you'll be working towards three major rewards with the All-Star Summer Events.

Luis Campusano, Zack Greinke, and Yoenis Cespedes have all had new Diamond tier cards added to Diamond Dynasty that you can unlock by accumulating wins during the All-Star Summer Events.

  • 20 Wins: Future Stars Luis Campusano, 95 OVR Catcher, San Diego Padres
  • 30 Wins: Signature Zack Greinke, 96 OVR Starting Pitcher, Kansas City Royals
  • 40 Wins: Home Run Derby Yoenis Cespedes, 97 OVR Left Fielder, Oakland Athletics
Advertisement

While these won't be the only rewards you're working towards, they are the biggest and the ones exclusive to this event.

You can view the full reward track in Diamond Dynasty by going to Events and viewing Rewards to see everything you'll earn along the way.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.