23 Jun 2021 10:21 AM +00:00

When is Riot Games going to release the Episode 3 Act 1 update?

Valorant's next major update is just about here and we have everything you need to know about when you can get stuck into Episode 3 Act 1.

There's a whole load of changes coming too, so brushing up on the Patch Notes 3.0 isn't the worst idea in the meantime.

Jump To

LATEST - NA Servers Updated; EU Players Waiting

Unusually, Riot Games has opted to stagger the server updates that are due to introduce Episode 3 Act 1 and this means that the NA servers are all up and ready to go while the EU players are having to wait for the new changes.

If we look at the NA server updates, we should see the EU server downtime begin around 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET. Valorant are yet to comment on the differing update times, though.

What Time Does It All Start?

Advertisement

At the moment, we don't have confirmation from Riot Games regarding the exact start time for Valorant Episode 3 Act 1. What we DO have though, is a confirmed start date and a number of older updates to look at for clues.

Episode 3 Act 1 is due to release on June 22nd and it's going to be a big one. Valorant title updates often drop at around 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST. However, the "Act Change" updates usually arrive a little later.

This means we should be seeing the Episode 3 Act 1 update release at the following time: 13:00 PST / 16:00 EST / 21:00 BST. It could drop a little earlier, but it won't arrive anytime before the aforementioned title update time.

Episode 3 Act 1 - What's Coming?

At the moment, we only know a few things about Episode 3 Act 1...

There's going to be a new Valorant Agent joining the roster.

KAY/O is an Initiator Agent with a suppressive toolset that should make him a deadly ally to have and a deadlier enemy to face.

Valorant Episode 3 Act 1 Release Time KAY/O
click to enlarge
NEW AGENT, WHO DIS? - KAY/O is the next new face to appear in Valorant

The Valorant Episode 3 Act 1 Battle Pass is shaping up to be a good content addition.

There's going to be new Weapon Skins, new Gunbuddy Charms, Playercards, and more. Agent skins are still missing, but as Valorant Battle Passes go... It's not a bad one in any respect. ValorLeaks has shared a few screenshots of the upcoming Battle Pass rewards...

Advertisement

There's also going to be changes made to the Pricing System in-game and there's a whole host of tweaks and changes. We're expecting Riot Games to release the latest set of Patch Notes at the same time as the update. They don't like giving away too much too soon.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.