22 Jun 2021 2:48 PM +00:00

Riot Games is updating how much weapons cost in Valorant's Buy Phase

The Episode 3 Act 1 update coming to Valorant is going to introduce a few changes to the price of weapons in Valorant's Buy Phase. Here's what you need to know...

Jump To

LATEST - Patch Notes 3.0 Out Now

The Weapon Price changes aren't the only thing changing in Valorant as we enter Episode 3 Act 1. Riot Games has just issued a huge set of Patch Notes that detail every single change that's coming.

You can find an extremely brief overview of the changes below:

Riot Games has made a few key run-and-gun gameplay changes that should help to balance gameplay while shooting, several new Agent changes coming to every single playable Agent in the game, and a few more competitive tuning changes as we enter another season.

New Weapon Price Changes

Below, we've listed all the altered weapon price changes for you. Some of them are increases, some of them are decreases. This could change the way the meta works, but we're not so sure...

Sidearms

  • Shorty - 150 Points
  • Frenzy - 450 Points
  • Ghost - 500 Points
  • Sheriff - 800 Points
Advertisement

SMGs

  • Stinger - 950 Points
  • Spectre - 1,600 Points

Shotguns

  • Bucky - 850 Points
  • Judge - 1,850 Points
Advertisement

Rifles

  • Bulldog - 2,050 Points
  • Guardian - 2,250 Points
  • Phantom - 2,900 Points
  • Vandal - 2,900 Points

Sniper Rifles

  • Marshall - 950 Points
  • Operator - 4,700 Points
Advertisement

Machine Guns

  • Ares - 1,550 Points
  • Odin - 3,200 Points

Armor

  • Light Shields - 400 Points
  • Heavy Shields - 1,000 Points

Valorant Episode 3 Act 1 Release Date & Time

Advertisement

The next major Valorant Update is due to be added to the game by Riot Games on June 22nd. We don't have a specific time, but we can look at the previous title updates to make an educated guess.

Smaller Valorant updates often go live at around 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST. Larger "Act Change" updates have been known to appear a little later, though, around 13:00 PST / 16:00 EST / 21:00 BST.

The Episode 3 Act 1 update could arrive at any point between these times, as Riot Games hasn't offered any confirmation yet. It could also be delayed further, as these things are often slightly unpredictable. However, there has been no word of this yet.

Valorant Episode 3 Act 1 is going to introduce a new Agent to the game, a new Battle Pass, and a whole host of tweaks and alterations. Expect to see Patch Notes to drop sometime soon.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.