Fortnite Update 20.30: Release Date, Time, Server Downtime & Star Wars Event

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Season 2 hasn't been the best so far. With new updates every two weeks so far - we've expected a little more and may finally be about to get it!

Fortnite Update 20.30 is set to take Season 2 into overdrive following a few stale weeks. Here's what we know so far.

Table of Contents

LATEST - Out Today

The next Fortnite update will finally arrive in just a few hours. Make sure to get there and ready in time.

Advertisement

We'll update you keep you updated HERE with any big changes, announcements and leaks.

Lightsaber Quests Confirmed?

Prominent Fortnite leaker @HYPEX has confirmed that in-game quests are coming that will see players use Lightsabers to deal damage.

Advertisement

It will be exciting to see the extent of the content that arrives on 3 May and just how big this Fortnite Update will be and relation to event files and content.

Fortnite Update 20.30 Release Date & Time

Based on the current release schedule, Fortnite Update 20.30 should be released on Tuesday, 3 May. Confirmation of the date should come around one week prior when the update is uploaded to the staging servers.

Advertisement
fortnite story update
click to enlarge
+ 2
Will we see further story development in the next update?

Epic will only confirm the update the night before. Server downtime should start at 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 09:00 BST / 10:00 CET. Matchmaking will be disabled 30 minutes prior to allow games to finish before the update takes place.

Star Wars Event Incoming?

As you may know, May 4th is commonly known as 'Star Wars Day'. More Star Wars content has been updated in the latest update and seems to be hinting that an event could be coming on this day.

We originally thought that all of the updated content could be pointing towards a full Star Wars-themed season but it's looking less likely right now. Still, a short and sweet Star Wars event that just lasts for a few days could bring a decent about of players online.

Advertisement
darth vader fortnite skin
click to enlarge
+ 2

We already know that Darth Vader is set to arrive in a future Fortnite Update and 20.30 might be the right time for it to arrive. It's also worth setting expectations that there is no event and the Darth Vader skin may be the big reveal itself, only time will tell!