25 Sep 2020 5:23 PM +00:00

Fortnite Doomsday Event Date CONFIRMED! - Start Date, Leaks, and More!

The current season has been slowly but surely coming to an end, after the additional one month delay back at the beginning of April.

We knew about this Fortnite event for quite some time now, but players and data miners did not know when and what is going to happen.

Now, it appears the in-game countdown for the event has appeared, so it is about to go down.

Jump To

Check out when and where for each region below!

Advertisement

UPDATE - MAJOR AGENCY LEAKS

*Warning the following section contains major spoilers regarding the Fortnite map.

Twitter user FNLeaksandInfo posted some breaking news shortly after the V12.61 hot patch.

The images are what appears to be the aftermath of the Doomsday Event, and it looks like The Agency is going to be hit hard.

Agency Doomsday
click to enlarge
+ 4

BOOM

doomsday map changes the agency
click to enlarge
+ 4

OH NO

Although this may be an obvious change, we do not know what else is going to happen ahead of the event!

Advertisement

When

As noted by Fortnite data miner HYPEX, the Doomsday event countdown was seen 40 minutes prior to it going live in everyone's games.

READ MORE: Fortnite Doomsday Event: LIVE Countdown, Details, Map Changes and More!

Now, players all over the world should be able to see an in-game countdown that is going to be live until the event kicks off.

So as of now, the Doomsday event is going to take place on May 30, 2020; and you can check out the specific time for your region below!

Doomsday Countdown
click to enlarge
+ 4

BOOM - What do you think is going to happen during the event?

  • 2:00 pm EST
  • 7:00 pm BST
  • 11:00 am PST
  • 8:00 pm CEST
Advertisement

Any Leaks?

Fortnite data miner HYPEX noticed that Epic Games decided to trigger the first instance of one of the Doomsday cables sometime last week.

READ MORE: Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3 Map: Return to original map?

The cables connect to the device itself has drawn a lot of comparisons over recent weeks, its presence in the background of the room is daunting for sure.

Reddit Leaks?

Advertisement

Before the V12.50 update, a Reddit post rose to fame as it detailed all sorts of information about the new season, that the person claimed to have inside knowledge about.

READ MORE: Fortnite PS5: Release Date, Trailer, Graphics, Gameplay, Future, and Everything You Need To Know

One of the leaks noted that the map is essentially going to be flooded, or at least large portions of the map are going to be underwater.

agency 1
click to enlarge
+ 4

GONE? Could The Agency be gone after next weekend?

However, this has gotten lots of Fortnite fans wondering if the Doomsday event is going to trigger some sort of underwater explosion and cause this flooding.

READ MORE: Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3 Trailer: Battle pass details, release date delay, and more!