11 Sep 2021 4:10 PM +00:00

Italian Grand Prix: Latest News as sprint qualifying format returns in Italy

The F1 2021 season continues this weekend with the Italian Grand Prix!

The sprint qualifying format returns, so we are expecting fireworks at Monza!

Jump To

Check out all the details on the next race of the season below.

Latest - Bottas wins Sprint, Verstappen on Pole

It was a mixed day for Valteri Bottas who will start at the back of the grid tomorrow due to penalties but went on to win the Sprint race later in the day.

Advertisement

Max Verstappen finished in 2nd place in the Sprint but took pole in qualifying putting further pressure on Lewis Hamilton who sits 5 points behind in the Drivers Championship.

Monza Circuit Guide

The famous Monza circuit will be back in action this weekend!

Advertisement
f1 2021 monza circuit
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: Formula 1
RAPIDO - Formula 1’s fastest ever lap was set at Monza


Number of Laps: 53

Advertisement

Circuit Length: 5.793km

Race Distance: 306.72 km

Lap Record: 1:21.046 Rubens Barrichello (2004)

Italian Grand Prix Weekend Timetable

F1 2021 mercedes red bull
click to enlarge
+ 3
RESPECT: Mercedes and Red Bull are no doubt the front runners for the 2021 F1 Championship

Credit: F1

Advertisement

Practice 1 - Friday, 10 September - 8:30-9:30am / 1:30-2:30pm BST / 2:30-3:30pm CET

Qualifying - Friday, 10 September - 12-11pm ET / 5-6pm BST / 6-7pm CET

Practice 2 - Saturday, 11 September - 6-7am ET / 11am-12pm BST / 12-1pm CET

Sprint Qualifying - Saturday, 11 September - 10:30-11am ET / 3:30-4pm BST / 4:30-5pm CET

Race - Sunday, 12 September - 9-11am ET / 2-4pm BST / 3-5pm CET

How to watch the Italian GP

You can watch the Italian Grand Prix and every other race, qualifying and practise sessions this season, on Sky Sports F1, which costs £18 per month on Sky TV, or £43 per month if you are new to Sky.

f1 daniel ricciardo mclaren
click to enlarge
+ 3
NEW BEGINNINGS: Ricciardo swears to ‘leave nothing on the table’ as McLaren debut season arrives

Credit: Formula 1

You can also watch the Italian Grand Prix using Now TV, which offers Sky Sports Day Passes for £9.98, or monthly passes for £33.99.

Sky Sports Italian GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - From 1pm on Friday, 10 September (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Qualifying - From 4pm on Friday, 10 September (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 2 - From 10:45am on Saturday, 11 September (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Sprint Qualifying - From 2:20pm on Saturday, 11 September (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - From 12:30pm (Race at 2pm) on Sunday, 12 September (Sky Sports F1 HD)
Advertisement

All times UK.

ESPN Italian GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - Friday, 11 September - From 8:25am (ESPN 2)
  • Qualifying - Friday, 11 September - From 11:50am (ESPN U)
  • Practice 2 - Saturday, 11 September - From 5:55am (ESPN 2)
  • Sprint Qualifying - Saturday, 11 September - From 10:25am (ESPN 2)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - Sunday, 12 September - From 7:30am (race at 9am) (ESPN)
Advertisement

All times Eastern.

US fans can also watch live F1 on YouTube TV, Sling TV and FuboTV.