14 Jul 2021 11:59 AM +00:00

Treyarch is still keeping some of Mauer Der Toten's secrets ahead of launch

Mauer Der Toten drop tomorrow and Treyarch are still keeping some their cards very close to their chest about the new Black Ops Cold War Zombie map. We just got a one-minute Gameplay Trailer that shows us a lot, but it still feels more like a teaser sizzle reel. We just want to get on the map and start playing!

Here are all the latest Mauer Der Toten teasers ahead of release.

Jump To

Latest - Mauer Der Toten Drops Tomorrow

The brand new and highly anticipated Zombies map, Mauer Der Toten drops tomorrow as part of the Season 4 Reloaded update.

We've had plenty of hint, teases and intel dropped over the last few weeks, but now it's nearly time to jump in and experience the next saga of the Dark Aether story.

Full Gameplay Trailer Leaves Us With More Questions

Advertisement

Treyarch has revealed a new Gameplay Trailer for their upcoming Zombies experience and it makes no sense. We knew Kravchenko was capturing Requiem, but why? What the hell is going on with that new Special / Elite Enemy, too? The new Wonder Weapon looks insane, but what does it actually do?

Why is Klaus alive?! There's almost too much going on but it looks like Mauer Der Toten could be one of the best new Zombies maps to date.

In case you missed it, we have the new Gameplay Trailer for Mauer Der Toten down below for you to check out:

Gameplay Trailer Teaser & Klaus Character Reveal

Treyarch, surprisingly, gave us two bits of news yesterday. Firstly, we were told that a Gameplay Trailer for Mauer Der Toten is coming later today (July 8th). Secondly, we got a look at some blueprints with a familiar face...

Here's the teaser for the trailer:

Advertisement

And the other teaser...

Advertisement

He looks a bit psychotic, right?

Looking at when Treyarch usually announces things, we're expecting to see the Gameplay Trailer to be released between 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST and 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST. We should see something about the Arsenal Guy and hopefully get some more information as to why he's walking around crushing people's hands.

New Wonder Weapon Blueprints Revealed

Advertisement

Mauer Der Toten is setting the stage for a massive push in the Call of Duty Zombies story and experience, and one new feature that will surely be key to it all is its upcoming Wonder Weapon.

Treyarch has revealed a fresh new look at the Mauer Der Toten Wonder Weapon by teasing some blueprints for the weapon, and although a line is marked out, it describes some features we may see in it.

Check out the blueprints below:

We can only see great things with the blueprint's text reading - "fully automatic handgun fires lethal energy blast" and "copycat companion sphere provides synchronized support fire".

Advertisement

The Latest Mauer Der Toten Teasers

We'll cut right to the chase; Below, we have all the latest Mauer Der Toten teasers from Treyarch with the latest one at the top. We'll also do our best to make it clear what each image says.

June 30th

The text on the image reads as follows:

" Gorev -
The reports of her deception are true. She has betrayed Omega and aligned herself with an otherworldly force.
She plans to complete their mission in Berlin. We will not allow this to happen. Find Peck and [????] -
Requiem's strike team have rotted in their cells long enough. Time for them to fulfil their purpose.
- Kravchenko."

June 28th

Advertisement

The text on the image reads as follows:

" Cover story is working.
Requiem asset is in place."

June 25th

Advertisement

The text on the image reads as follows:

" COLONEL -
IT HAS ALREADY BEGUN
TIME IS RUNNING OUT
- GOREV"
Advertisement

Everything Else We Know

Right now, official details are scarce. However, there have been data miners and leakers sharing a few important facts.

Firstly, we know that Mauer Der Toten is due to launch on July 15th as a part of the Season 4 Reloaded Update for Black Ops Cold War. That means we should see confirmation of this over the next week.

Secondly, the update itself is only going to be about 14GB on current-gen consoles and 8GB on next-gen platforms.

On top of all this, Treyarch also shared which Zombies Perk is going to be added to Black Ops Cold War alongside Mauer Der Toten. Mule Kick is back and we can't wait to get stuck into the latest iteration of COD Zombies with it.

It's worth noting that Mule Kick will have its own Perk Machine in Mauer Der Toten, but will be available on Die Maschine, Firebase Z and in Outbreak via Der Wunderfizz. We're still waiting on news about Mauer Der Toten's Wonder Weapon.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.