Nintendo Switch Sports Online Play Test: Registration now open and when you get get playing

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Nintendo Switch Sports brings the Wii Sports sequel back in a big way.

Table of Contents

For the first time, the franchise comes to the Switch, and you have the opportunity to put the game through its paces thanks to the Online Play Test.

Latest - Registration Now Open

Registration for the Nintendo Switch Sports Online Play Test is Now Open.

Advertisement
nintendo-switch-online-play-test
click to enlarge
+ 4
THE TIME IS NOW - Sign up for the Online Play Test before its too late

You can register by heading to this page - but you must have an active Nintendo Switch Online membership to participate.

Nintendo Switch Sports Trailer

The Nintendo Switch Sports trailer arrives during Nintendo Direct on 9 February 2022:

Advertisement

Nintendo Switch Sports Online Play Test dates & times

Advertisement
nintendo-switch-sports-online-play-test
click to enlarge
+ 4
TESTING TESTING - Get a taste of the game this February

The online play test weekend takes place on 18-20 February at the following times:

  • Friday, 18 February: 10am-10:45am ET / 3pm-3:45pm GMT
  • Saturday, 19 February - 6am-6:45am ET / 11am-11:45am GMT; 2pm-2:45pm ET / 7pm-7:45pm GMT; 10pm-10:45am ET
  • Sunday, 20 February - 3am-3:45am GMT; 6am-6:45am ET / 11am-11:45am GMT
Advertisement

You will need Nintendo Switch Online membership to participate, and it will only be random matchmaking available.

Registration opens 15 February at 8pm ET (16 February at 1am GMT) for the Nintendo Switch Sports Online Play Test.

Playable Sports

Three of the sports will be playable during the Online Play Test - Tennis, Bowling and Chambara.

nintendo-switch-sports-map
click to enlarge
+ 4
TAKE YOUR PICK - Six sports will be playable on Nintendo Switch Sports

You'll be able to play Soccer and Volleyball at launch, with Golf returning in the Autumn.

Advertisement

Nintendo Switch Sports Release Date

Nintendo Switch Sports arrives on 29 April 2022 - and unsurprisingly, will only release on Nintendo Switch.

Price and Pre-order

You can pick up the game for $39.99 / £39.99 from Amazon right here - which includes a leg strap for the Joy Con controller.

nintendo-switch-sports-tennis
click to enlarge
+ 4
SMASH - We are interested to see how the gameplay has developed since the Wii Sports days

You can also get the game direct from the Nintendo Store for the same price here.