Fortnite 'The End' Event COUNTDOWN: Start Date, Time & How to Play

SHARE
share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

One of the most exciting moments in Fortnite history takes place TODAY as 'The End' event has signaled the end of Chapter 2 and leave us floating tin the sea until the game returns with Chapter 3, Season 1.

Leaks and rumours have run wild and we know a few additional details about how the event will play out and it's looking like we're in for quite the ride. We'll take you through everything we know so far (keeping things mostly spoiler-free) to help you prepare for another incredible Fortnite event.

Table of Contents

Latest - Chapter 2 is OVER

Advertisement

After an incredible event, we've been left stranded at sea as the entire island was flipped and the Cube Queen was defeated after a joint effort between The Foundation (a.k.a THE ROCK) and Jonesy.

fortnite end of event
click to enlarge

Matchmaking Disabled

Advertisement

All matchmaking has been disabled ahead of 'The End' event taking place. Lobbies will be open from 20:30 GMT / 15:30 ET / 12:30 PT. The event is slated to begin at five minutes past the hour.

Battle Pass Leaked

If you're after some insider info on what will be contained within the Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 1 Battle Pass, head HERE. Beware of spoilers as the full trailer from the Battle Pass has leaked and reveals a lot more than just some new characters.

(The video is not posted in our article but we do discuss some of the content seen within.)

Chapter 3 Trailer Leaked

A trailer intended for use on TikTok has leaked online. it gives us plenty to work with as we head towards the begining of Fortnite Chapter 3.

Fortnite - 'The End' Start Date & Time

Advertisement

'The End' event will take place on Saturday, 4 December, a day earlier than usual. A start time of 21:00 GMT / 16:00 ET / 13:00 PT has been set. In typical fashion, the event will not actually begin until around 5 minutes after these proposed times.

General matchmaking will be disabled around half an hour before the event is due to start. This will give you enough time to finish your final match and jump into the event before it begins.

How to Join a Fortnite Event

Advertisement

As we mentioned, matchmaking will be disabled around half an hour before the event takes place. The only playlist of game mode available once this happens will be 'The End' event.

Fortnite has always made it super simple to join an event like this by making it the only possible game mode you can play!

Leaks & Rumours

Advertisement

There have been some leaks and rumours flying around for the last few weeks and it all points towards 'The End' being HUGE. We're set to see some big characters return and it also appears that the event will be fully interactive, just like the end of Season 7.

We can't wait to see what Fortnite has in store for us and, strangely, we can't wait for the Black Hole to return once the event is complete!