FIFA 23 ePremier League Finals: Dates, Players, How to Watch & more

epremier league finals

epremier league finals

The hotly anticipated 2022/23 ePremier League Finals are almost upon us!

Taking place at London’s Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, all 20 Premier League clubs will be represented at the FIFA 23 competition this year.

The finalists are set to battle it out for the title of ePremier League Champion and a share of the huge £100,000 prize pool.

Now in its fifth year, the 2022/23 finals promise to be one of the best events yet, with former champions and rising stars competing for glory.

So, take a look at all the details you need to know about the 2022/23 ePremier League Finals below, including all the info on how you can tune in to this year's live event.

Key Dates & Times

The 2022/23 ePremier League Finals will kick off on Saturday, 25 March and run through to Sunday, 26 March.

The group stages will take place on Saturday between 7am ET / 12pm and 1pm ET / 6pm GMT.

The quarter-finals, semi-finals and final will take place on Sunday between 10am ET / 3pm BST and 1:30pm ET / 6.30pm BST.

Tournament Format

Following the club playoffs late last year, each of the 20 Premier League clubs narrowed down the competitors to take forward two players, one per console, to represent them at the finals.

The finalists will take part in a series of 1 vs 1 matches against pairings from other clubs, with one player competing per console, in a two-legged tie.

epremier league finals groups
expand image
THE BREAKDOWN - Who will advance through to Sunday's matches?

The clubs have been split into four groups for Saturday’s matches, with the top two in each group progressing to Sunday’s knockout stages.

The two victorious players in the overall final will win the honour of ePremier League Champions for their club.

How to Watch

No matter where you are or what devices you own, you'll be able to watch the 2022/23 ePremier League Finals.

The action will be televised in the UK on Sky Sports Premier League.

The finals will also be shown on the Premier League’s digital channels including the following:

epremier league finals viewership rewards
expand image
FREEBIES - Everybody is eligible for free viewership rewards

It will also be streamed on EA’s Twitch channel and the Sky Sports YouTube channel and app. 

Broadcast coverage will be fronted by Rachel Stringer and Kyle Walker, supported by Alex Bee and Jaime Alvarez.

On commentary will be a team including eSports experts Brandon Smith and Richard Buckley.


Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!

The ePremier League Finals will consist of 40 players.

The finalists were determined through club playoffs, with a mix of new faces and former champions set to compete.

Reigning Champion Jack ‘GoalPoacher’ Wignall, who lifted the trophy for Norwich City last season, will be returning this time with West Ham United.

epremier league finals
expand image
READY TO RUMBLE - The 40 finalists are ready and raring to go

Inaugural ePL winner Donovan ‘Tekkz’ Hunt will be representing his beloved Liverpool once again.

Other notable players include former ePL Champion Tom Leese (Tottenham Hotspur), Diogo Mendes (Liverpool FC), Alex ‘Shawrey’ Shaw (Fulham) and Leeds United duo Tom Stokes and Olle ‘Ollelito’ Arbin.

Prize Pool breakdown

As mentioned, this year there is a £100,000 prize pool to be claimed.

Teams placed among the top 16 clubs will go home with money in their pockets, with the number one prize being an eyewatering £30,000.

Here's how this year's prize pool is broken down:

  • 1st: £30,000
  • 2nd: £15,000
  • 3rd-4th: £7,500
  • 5th-8th: £5,000
  • 9th-16th: £2,500
This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!