The home of sports games

The home of sports games

Formula 2 Qualifying Results: Austrian Grand Prix

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

F2 returns to the beloved Red Bull Ring circuit this weekend for the 2022 Austrian Grand Prix as Felipe Drugovich looks to extend his mammoth championship lead over Theo Pourchaire.

The main title contenders are all in the mix for Sunday's Feature Race, with the exception of Jehan Daruvala, who heartbreakingly missed out on reverse-grid pole, qualifying in P11.

F2 Austrian Grand Prix: Qualifying Results

Frederik Vesti clinched pole position for the F2 Feature Race on Sunday, narrowly beating out Hitech's Jüri Vips. Here is the full Qualifying order.

  • POLE: Frederik Vesti (1:14:123)
  • P2: Jüri Vips
  • P3: Logan Sargeant
  • P4: Ayumu Iwasa
  • P5: Felipe Drugovich
  • P6: Jack Doohan
  • P7: Amaury Cordeel
  • P8: Richard Verschoor
  • P9: Theo Pourchaire
  • P10: Marcus Armstrong
  • P11: Jehan Daruvala
  • P12: Enzo Fittipaldi
  • P13: Cem Bolukbasi
  • P14: Liam Lawson
  • P15: Dennis Hauger
  • P16: Calan Williams
  • P17: Roy Nissany
  • P18: Marino Sato
  • P19: Jake Hughes
  • P20: Clement Novalak
  • P21: Roberto Merhi
  • P22: Olli Caldwell

F2 Austrian Grand Prix: Sprint Race Grid

With Qualifying over, we can now look forward to one of the most competitive and interesting reverse-grid top 10s of the 2022 F2 season so far.

Marcus Armstrong will line up on reverse-grid pole with championship contender Theo Pourchaire joining him on the front row of the grid.

Championship leader Felipe Drugovich will start in P6 for Saturday's Sprint Race, while Amaury Cordeel will start in P4. The Belgian driver hasn't qualified higher than P15 this season and is yet to earn a point, but has an excellent chance to end that run here.

Here is your top 10 for the Sprint Race tomorrow afternoon.

  • P1: Marcus Armstrong
  • P2: Theo Pourchaire
  • P3: Richard Verschoor
  • P4: Amaury Cordeel
  • P5: Jack Doohan
  • P6: Felipe Drugovich
  • P7: Ayumu Iwasa
  • P8: Logan Sargeant
  • P9: Jüri Vips
  • P10: Frederik Vesti

For more articles like this, take a look at our Motorsport and Sports page.