17 Apr 2021 11:52 AM +00:00

MLB The Show 21: What time can you start playing?

MLB The Show 21 has almost arrived, and it looks to be one of the most anticipated sports titles of 2021 as release looms for multiple platforms.

MLB The Show 21 will release once again on PlayStation and hit Xbox for the first time, but what time can players expect to start playing?

MLB The Show 21 Release Time

The scheduled release date for MLB The Show 21 is April 20, 2021.

The game is already live and playable via Early Access for those who chose to pre order or purchase the Jackie Robinson or Digital Deluxe Edition of the game.

MLB The Show 21 Release Time Unlock Xbox Game Pass
click to enlarge
DON'T WAIT: Get the Jackie Robinson Edition to start playing right now

Early Access went live at 12am ET on April 16, 2021, and here's the official expected release time for MLB The Show 21 across multiple timezones:

  • Eastern Time: 12am (Midnight) on Tuesday, April 20, 2021
  • Central Time: 11pm on Monday, April 19, 2021
  • Pacific Time: 9pm on Monday, April 19, 2021
Advertisement

When can you start playing on Xbox Game Pass?

If you're a subscriber to Xbox Game Pass, there's good news as MLB The Show 21 is scheduled to launch on day one with this service.

While Game Pass has not officially confirmed the same 12am ET launch on April 20, 2021, you can already preload the game now and it does show the proper date in various timezones to indicate that launch time.

For more details on the release of MLB The Show 21, as well as how to preload the game and what download size you can expect, check out our countdown here.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.