22 Sep 2021 4:33 PM +00:00

Xbox Games with Gold October 2021: Everything you need to know

It's not long now until we learn what the Xbox Games with Gold offering for October 2021 will be and we're still hopelessly excited. There have been countless disappointing months recently but September delivered a decent offering.

Here's what we know about the Xbox Games with Gold for October 2021 so far including our predictions for the month ahead.

October Games with Gold Release Date

The October Games with Gold offering will be available on Friday, 1 October. Two games go live on the first of the month while two others go live halfway through. The announcement for the games usually comes at 16:00 BST / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST on the last Wednesday of the month.

Advertisement

This means the announcement is due on Wednesday, 29 September, just days before the games are due to go live! It should come via Major Nelson on Twitter and the Xbox Wire blog.

September's games, Warhammer: Chaosbane, Zone of the Enders HD, Samurai Showdown 2, and Wulaka are all available as of 16 September.

October Games Predictions

It's always difficult to pick out four games that could be put into the service but we're going to try anyway! For the modern offerings, we think it's high time that one of the remastered Assassin's Creed games was made available. We'll take 3 or Liberation!

Advertisement
Assassin's Creed Games With Gold
click to enlarge
Liberation is a grossly underrated Assassin's Creed game

Alongside this would be either a platformer or indie title like Haven, which is currently in Game Pass but would be a good game to offer just in case it leaves the service. As for the Xbox 360 games, We think of some big titles like Catherine or Elder Scrolls: Oblivion. Many may have missed these games the first time around, so give them the chance to catch up!