Splatoon 3 Nintendo Direct: How to Watch, Time & Details

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Nintendo has announced a Splatoon-only Nintendo Direct which will happen this week. The direct will go into detail about the game's details and what players should expect.

After months of quiet about the new game, Nintendo has announced a direct. Filled with information, this is one to watch if you're a Splatoon fan. There hasn't been much-leaked information about the game and everything has been kept under wraps. So, this should bring some exciting news for the game series.

So, let's take a look at when and how to watch the Nintendo Direct.

When is the Direct?

This Nintendo Direct for Splatoon 3 will take place on August 10 2022. It'll start at 2 pm BST for the UK audiences.

Advertisement

There will be around 30 minutes of detailed information about the new game. Perhaps we will get a chance to see the new game modes or at least their names?

Advertisement

How can I watch the Nintendo Direct?

Watching the Nintendo Direct is simple. The whole 30 minutes will be live streamed on the official Nintendo Youtube channel. If you want to get involved, simply follow this link and you can watch the stream just as it starts.

The stream can also be watched from this video player below. So, check back here before 2 pm BST, 6 am PT or 9 am ET in order to watch the event.

The latest Splatoon 3 trailer was released in April. It featured over three minutes of footage of the game’s 4-v-4 Turf War battles. The trailer showed one of the game’s new stages, Eeltail Alley, and a new weapon called the Stringer, which is a bow that shoots ink sideways and vertically.