30 Aug 2021 3:36 PM +00:00

When does the Genshin Impact 2.1 Update release?

Genshin Impact was released late last year and hundreds of thousands of players have found their way to its lands since. We have now seen tonnes of new updates, characters, and even new areas to explore but we're gearing up for what we expect to see next now. Genshin Impact Update 2.1 is just a few weeks away so we thought we'd give you some information you need to know. Here's the release date and our approximation of the release time of Genshin Impact 2.1.

Genshin Impact 2.1 Release Date

Genshin Impact 2.1 is set to officially launch on September 1, 2021.

The servers are set to go down for maintenance at 6:00 a.m. Server Time and are expected to be down for around five hours.

Time conversions are as follows:

  • August 31, 3:00 p.m. PDT
  • August 31, 5:00 p.m. CT
  • August 31, 6:00 p.m. ET
  • August 31, 11:00 p.m. BST
  • September 1, 3:30 a.m. IST
  • September 1, 6:00 a.m. HKT
  • September 1, 7:00 a.m. JST
  • September 1, 8:00 a.m. HKT
Advertisement

Players who are AR 5 or above will receive 300 Primogems as compensation for the outage.

Genshin Impact 2.1 Patch Notes

miHoYo has released the official Genshin Impact 2.1 Patch Notes which cover everything coming in the latest update.

READ MORE: When Does Aloy come to Genshin Impact?