Can you pre-download and pre-install Apex Legends' Season 10 update?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Apex Legends' next title update is almost here and it's going to introduce a lot of great content to the game. World's Edge is changing, Ranked Arenas are being added, and there's a new playable Legend coming. We know when the update is due to arrive, but when can we download the update? Can you preload Apex Legends Season 10 yet?

Can you pre-download Apex Legends' next update?

At the moment, it doesn't look like you can preload the Season 10 update for Apex Legends. This isn't as unusual as you might think, but there is usually some talk of preloading an update this close to the release time of the content included.

Advertisement

Larger titles like Black Ops Cold War and Warzone offer to preload on a regular basis, so you have to wonder if Respawn Entertainment are behind on the times by not making it a more widely available option.

Apex Legends Season 10 Preload World's Edge
NEW MAP CHANGES - World's Edge is getting a bit of a face-lift

The Apex Legends Season 10 update is rumoured to be anything between 25GB and 25GB in size on consoles and around 10GB on Steam and Origin. However, without preloading options, we don't know for sure how big the download is actually going to be.

When does the new season start, anyway?

Apex Legends Season 10 is due to start on August 3rd, hence discussions about preloading, but what time exactly does everything kick off?

Advertisement

The Emergence update is due to start fully at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST on August 3rd. This is a matter of hours away.

This also means that if you still can't preload the Season 10 update by the time specified above, you should definitely have access to the download. This is the time when everything is due to start, so make sure you clear the rest of your day for some Ranked Arenas!