28 Jun 2021 11:27 AM +00:00

When can we play Season 0 Kings Canyon with the Genesis Collection Event?

Apex Legends' next event is going to feature a Legacy Maps Apex Takeover throughout it's duration. This isn't a term Respawn Entertainment use a lot, so it might confuse some of you.

However, it's pretty simple when you know what it means. Here's everything you need to know about the new Apex Legends Map Takeover and the Genesis Collection Event.

Download Release Time & Event Start Time

Advertisement

We know the Genesis Collection Event is due to start on June 29th, but what about the specifics? Respawn Entertainment is keeping a little quiet about it all aren't they...

Well, according to notable Apex Legends leaker Shrugtal, the Genesis Collection Event patch is due to be released at 10:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST on June 29th. This means we're expecting the Genesis Collection Event itself to start at 11:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST.

This is all pretty standard for Apex Legends, so we're inclined to believe the reports provided there isn't some sort of unforeseen delay.

What Does Legacy Maps Apex Takeover Mean?

To put it plainly, it means that Apex Legends' "Legacy Maps" are going to be featured on a playlist takeover for the duration of the Genesis Collection Event.

" Head back to where it all started with the Legacy Maps Apex Takeover."

Season 0's Kings Canyon map and Season 3's World's Edge map are both going to be featured in a playlist takeover for both Standard Duos and Standard Trios. These will be queued up in one-hour rotations throughout the Genesis Collection Event too, meaning you'll have ample time to play both evenly.

Apex Legends Genesis Collection Event Skull Town
click to enlarge
SKULL TOWN IS BACK - It's a day we didn't think would happen, but we're happy it has
" Hot drop in Kings Canyon at Skull Town (we know you will) and Thunderdome! Grab that sweet loot on the moving train as it barrels through a pristine Capital City in the era before the Harvester landed in World’s Edge. Show your new Apex friends the terror of rotating through Bridges or the epic multi-team throwdowns in Fuel Depot. It’s all coming back now, isn’t it?"

These two maps are only going to be available for a limited time, though. So, be sure to play them while you can!