WoW Classic WotLK Phase 1: Launch Schedule, Raids, Naxxramas Release Date & more

This article contains information about the 'release-date' of either a movie, game or product. Unless stated explicitly, release dates are speculative & subject to change. See something wrong? Contact us here

World of Warcraft: Classic Wrath of the Lich King is on the way, which means that players will have tons of new content to enjoy.

Similar to Vanilla and The Burning Crusade Classic, WotLK will be split into phases with each having its own content drops. Following its release in late September, WotLK will come out swinging with its very first phase.

Here's what to expect from WoW Classic WotLK Phase 1.

WoW Classic WotLK Phase 1 Schedule

WotLK Phase 1 will kick off as soon as the expansion releases on Monday, September 26. Apart from all of the new content that comes with a new expansion's release, new dungeons, the new class, new zones, and more, players will be able to enjoy a new Arena Season and three Raids.

Here's the breakdown:

  • September 26
    • Wrath of the Lich King Classic Launches: At 6:00 p.m. EST, Wrath of the Lich King Classic will launch, and players are welcome to log in.
  • October 4 and 5
    • Arena Season 5 Begins: Season 5 will begin with the weekly reset.
  • October 6
    • Naxxramas, The Eye of Eternity, and The Obsidian Sanctum become available at 6:00 p.m. EST.

Further information regarding what follows after October 6 has yet to be confirmed by Blizzard. However, here's content to consider past the date. This includes the release of Ulduar, the Argent Tournament with its Argent Tournament Grounds, Dual Talent specialization, and more.

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

WoW Classic WotLK Raids

Naxxramas Returns in Phase 1

As one of the most iconic raids in World of Warcraft history, Naxxramas will return in WoW Classic WotLK alongside The Eye of Eternity, and the Obsidian Sanctum as the phase 1 raids.

WoW Classic WotLK Phase 1: Launch Schedule, Raids, Naxxramas Release Date & more - Naxxramas WotLK
expand image
Credit: Blizzard Entertainment
BACK AGAIN: Naxxramas makes it return from Vanilla

Making its return from Vanilla WoW, Naxxramas will contain plenty of massive pieces of gear to chase.

This loot includes the expansion's first tier set, Tier 7, several best-in-slot weapons such as Armageddon, Damnation, The Turning Tide, and important trinkets such as Embrace of the Spider, Grim Toll, and more.

READ MORE: WoW Classic WotLK: How to get Cold Weather Flying

Eye of Eternity and Obsidian Sanctum Round Things Out

Although smaller than Naxxramas in its amount of bosses and its overall lack of tier gear, both the Eye of Eternity and the Obsidian Sanctum also have their own key pieces of loot.

On the Eye of Eternity's side, players can hunt down items such as Hailstorm, Black Ice, Great staff of the Nexus, Mark of Norgannon, and Living Ice Crystals.

While for the Obsidian Sanctum they can look at Staff of Restraint, Illustration of the Dragon Soul, Circle of Arcana Streams, and Signet of the Accord.

It's also worth noting that both of these raids drop flying mounts, namely Reins of the Azure Drake for the Eye of Eternity and Reins of the Black Drake and Reins of the Twilight Drake for Obsidian Sanctum's 10 and 25-man.

READ MORE: WoW Classic WotLK: Top 10 Hardest Achievements to Complete

All of the Dungeons in WotLK Phase 1

Taking part in WotLK Classic's launch is a total of 12 dungeons, each with its own Heroic version.

Here's the full list.

Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!
  • Utgarde Keep
  • Nexus
  • Azjol-Nerub
  • Ahn'kahet: The Old Kingdom
  • Drak'Tharon Keep
  • Violet Hold
  • Gundrak
  • Hals of Stone
  • Halls of Lightning
  • The Culling of Stratholme
  • The Oculus
  • Utgarde Pinnacle

READ MORE: Will WoW Classic WotLK have Faction Changes?

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

World of WarcraftMore
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!