27 May 2021 3:35 PM +00:00

PlayStation announce Horizon-focused State of Play presentation

We're almost there, Nora Brave! PlayStation is presenting another State of Play presentation later today and we have everything you need to know about when you can watch it and what's in-store! It's going to focus on Horizon Forbidden West, in a similar way to how the last one focused on Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart.

Jump To

LATEST - Not Long Now!

PlayStation's State of Play is going to be a little different this time around. It's due to start "officially" at 12:00 PST / 15:00 EST / 20:00 BST but there's a "unique countdown" from Guerrilla starting at 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST.

We don't know what this pre-show will contain, but we're expecting something that includes Horizon Zero Dawn's community. A fan art slideshow would be a fantastic way to kill the time between now and the official starting time of the new State of Play and it would be a welcome chance for many of us to check out some awesome artwork.

However, we just don't know for sure. Make sure you're checking into the embedded YouTube video below for the latest from 17:00 BST.

May State of Play Start Date & Time

The upcoming State of Play presentation from PlayStation is going to be broadcast on May 27th in two stages.

Advertisement

Firstly, a uniquely crafted countdown is going to take place on May 27th at 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST. Then, we're expecting the Horizon Fordbidden West gameplay reveal to take place at around 14:00 PST / 17:00 EST / 22:00 BST.

This will last around 20 minutes in total and showcase a solid 14 minutes of brand-new in-game action. Everything showed will be from a PS5 version of the title.

" This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions."

How To Watch?

PlayStation will be broadcasting its State of Play presentation on May 27th in two places: Twitch and YouTube. To save you the trouble, though, we have the State of Play stream embedded below:

Horizon Forbidden West is a continuation of Aloy's story in Horizon Zero Dawn and will follow on from her defeat of HADES in the first game. It will take players to an exciting, but dangerous, new frontier and force Aloy to confront new dangers and uncover startling new mysteries that will change Aloy forever.

We don't know when Horizon Forbidden West is coming out just yet, but hopefully, we will find out soon.