Pink Diamond Zion and Westbrook available in NBA 2K22 for Limited Time!

Zion Williamson and Russell Willson are being given limited-edition Pink Diamond cards for NBA 2K22's MyTeam mode. These are part of three days of limited-edition releases with one more to come tomorrow!

When we say limited edition, we mean it! Both players are only available for the next 24 hours! Michael Jordan and Ben Wallace were available in yesterday's drop.

Here's everything you need to know about today's offering...

Zion and Westbrook Pink Diamond Cards

You can find the 95 rated Pink Diamond Zion or Westbrook for the next 24 hours in limited edition packs within NBA 2K22's MyTeam mode. They will come out of circulation at 16:00 BST / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST on Sunday, 17 October.

Advertisement

The immediate response from the community is a little mixed. No one is denying that the cards are well worth being part of any team but the limited nature of their availability is being called into question.

Many are pointing out that it's difficult to grind the required coins to purchase these packs and will instead force players to buy VC to get the players. There is, however, a guaranteed Pink Diamond Box Topper when buying a 20-pack box.

Advertisement

Locker Code

When NBA 2K22 drops a new pack they typically include a Locker code to go along with it and this time is no different. We now have the Locker Code for the Limited Edition packs. This one can not be missed!

There are great odds for you to land a Limited Edition pack, giving you the chance to pull a Pink Diamond 95 OVR Michael Jordan! Here's hoping the odds are in your favour!

MJ Locker Code
click to enlarge

The code: 'LIMITED-EDITION-MY-IN-MyTEAM' will be available until October 22, 2021.

For all the Locker Codes available in NBA 2K22, follow this link!