21 Jul 2021 11:55 AM +00:00

When is Battlefield 2042 going to come out & When do we learn more about it?

Jump To

We might know the Battlefield 2042 release date and that it's going to be multiplayer-only, but that's about it. We've seen a handful of multiplayer maps, but we don't know everything. Here's the latest on when we might learn more about Battlefield 2042 ahead of the release date.

LATEST - Battlefield 2042 @ EA PLAY Live

The release date is only part of the puzzle, there's still a lot more to learn about Battlefield 2042. EA PLAY Live is right around the corner and we can't wait for Battlefield Unredacted to reveal everything. For starters, we know very little about Hazard Mode and a mysterious third mode...

" Tune in to EA PLAY Live on July 22 and watch the reveal of this love letter to Battlefield fans and long-time players, developed by DICE LA."

EA's EA PLAY Live presentation is scheduled to start at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST on July 22nd. However, we reckon we're not going to see anything substantial until around 10:30 PST / 13:30 EST / 18:30 BST due to a countdown on the showcase. You can find a live stream below, though, to keep an eye on it.

Advertisement

Battlefield 2042 is due to appear alongside the new FIFA and Madden titles, with a Dead Space Remaster heavily rumoured.

Quick-Fire Battlefield 2042 Details

Alongside a trailer, DICE has broken down what you can expect from Battlefield 2042. You can see all of the details here, but here are the highlights.

  • No campaign or battle royale modes
  • Up to 128 players in a single-match
  • 7 huge maps
  • Changing weather and in-game events
Advertisement

Battlefield 2042 Release Date

According to @_Tom_Henderson_, who is an ever-reliable leaker on all things Battlefield and Call of Duty, the release date leaked ahead of time.

However, that leaked turned out to be wrong by one week.

Battlefield 2042 will release on October 22, 2021, with it coming to both current and next-gen consoles. Or current and last, whichever way you want to put it.

Advertisement

Battlefield Stream - June 9

The release date was revealed during the Battlefield stream today. You can check out how to watch it here.

EA DICE's Battlefield 6 reveal stream is started at 07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 15:00 BST on June 9th.

We didn't see much, with EA Play coming next month, and more details to come on June 13.