FIFA 23 World Cup Path to Glory Tracker (WC PTG Upgrades)

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The World Cup Path to Glory promo has brought more live cards to FIFA 23 Ultimate Team, with five upgrades possible for the selected players.

Keep up to date with all the latest Path to Glory upgrades right here and track how your cards are progressing in FUT 23.


Shop Now: The Latest Football Kit & Gear at

Table of Contents

Live Updates

The first Path to Glory upgrades have gone live, coming on Tuesday, 29 November, with players from France, Brazil and Portugal getting the boost.

There are still plenty more who can claim an upgrade as we go into the final group stage matches!

In a very exciting group that went down to goal difference, Argentina and Poland secured their places in the knockouts.

Australia also managed to make it out of the group, with Mexico, Denmark, Saudi Arabia and Tunisia failing to do the same.

Pending Path to Glory Upgrades:

  • Kalidou Koulibaly (OVR 90)
  • Alejandro Gomez (OVR 89)
  • Frenkie de Jong (OVR 89)
  • Steven Berghuis (OVR 88)
  • Jack Grealish (OVR 88)
  • Arkadiusz Milik (OVR 88)
  • Christian Pulisic (OVR 88)
  • Kyle Walker (OVR 88)
  • Cristian Romero (OVR 87)
  • Milos Degenek (OVR 86)

PTG Upgrades Explained

There are five stages that Path to Glory cards can be upgraded in FIFA 23 Ultimate Team:

  • +1 IF Upgrade - Qualify from Group Stages
  • +1 IF Upgrade - Win Round of 16
  • 5* Weak Foot Upgrade - Win Quarter Finals
  • 5* Skill Move Upgrade - Win Semi Finals
  • +1 IF Upgrade and 3 New Traits - Win the Final
MASSIVE BOOSTS - Path to Glory lets players make BIG gains on their OVR

Although only players from the nation that goes on to win the World Cup will be able to gain the full upgrades, the first two in-form boosts are probably the ones to keep an eye on.

World Cup Path to Glory Tracker

Please note, a (P) indicates that the upgrade has been secured but is not yet live in-game, with the player's Current Rating matching what is live in-game.

Player +1 IF +1 IF 5* WF 5* SM +1 IF & Traits Current Rating
Bernardo Silva91
Leon Goretzka89
Kalidou Koulibaly✓ (P)89
Sergej Milinkovic-Savic89
Christopher Nkunku90
Marcelo Brozovic88
Frenkie de Jong✓ (P)88
Alejandro Gomez✓ (P)88
Romelu Lukaku88
Vinicius Jr89
Steven Berghuis✓ (P)87
Yannick Carrasco87
Jack Grealish✓ (P)87
Antoine Griezmann88
Serge Gnarbry87
Bruno Guimaraes88
Hirving Lozano87
Arkadiusz Milik✓ (P)87
Joao Palhinha88
Christian Pulisic✓ (P)87
Kyle Walker✓ (P)87
Ronald Araujo86
Sofiane Boufal86
Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting86
Thomas Delaney86
Junya Ito86
Aaron Ramsey86
Cristian Romero✓ (P)86
Inaki Williams86
Denis Zakaria86
Salem Al Dawsari85
Sardar Azmoun85
Milos Degenek✓ (P)
Kim Min Jae85
Jonathan Osorio85
Bryan Oviedo85
Gonzalo Plata85
Ellyes Skhiri85