Xbox & Bethesda Game Showcase Date Confirmed!

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

In a bumper announcement that was somewhat expected, it's been confirmed that the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will take place this year at a similar time and date to last year's offering.

This event gives Microsoft the chance to showcase everything they have planned from a first and third party perspective for the Xbox Series X, Series S, PC and Game Pass. It's been some time since we had any kind of Xbox event so there should be plenty of big updates to show.

Joining the showcase last year was Bethesda following the blockbuster buyout back in 2021. We have plenty we want to see from them too including The Elder Scrolls 6, Redfall, Starfield and what is next for the Fallout series!

The show will take place on Sunday, 12 June at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CET. You can catch the show across various social media platforms including;

Advertisement

Despite E3 being cancelled as both an in-person and digital event for 2022, there was the belief that some developers and publishers would still pursue a June showcase.

The Summer Games Fest is also taking place around this time so Xbox & Bethesda won't be the only ones with big news to share. We're yet to hear from the likes of PlayStation, Ubisoft and Nintendo who have all provided substantial updates around the same time each year.

summer games fest 2022
click to enlarge

These companies may turn to Geoff Keighly and his Summer Games Fest show instead to save on the hassle and production involved in their own events.