Rocket League Season 5: Rocket Pass Premium Rewards, Price, & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

Rocket League's next title update is finally almost here. This is what you should know about Rocket League Season 5.

Latest - The Next Season starts tomorrow

Finally, after months of waiting, the next season of Rocket League is finally almost here. This has been officially confirmed so we just have to wait one more day.

We'll update you with all the latest information as it goes live.

Advertisement

Rocket Pass Trailer - When does it drop?

At the moment, we don't have a specific time but we know that the Season 5 Rocket Pass trailer is going to release on November 16th. Psyonix has stated the following:

" Stay tuned for our full Rocket Pass trailer on November 16 where you'll see all these items and more in their intergalactic glory. "

With Rocket League's next update dropping on the same day, we're expecting to see the Rocket Pass trailer to be released between the following times:

  • 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT

This is when we were expecting the Season 5 update to be announced...

  • 11:30 PST / 14:30 EST / 19:30 GMT

This is when the Season 5 update announcement was released. Keep an eye out for the new trailer!

ROCKET PASS - What are we getting this time?

At the moment, we only know about the following items in regards to what's coming in the Season 5 Rocket Pass next week:

  • Nexus Car
  • Spacedirt Paint Finish
  • Hyperspace Animated Decal
  • Cosmosis Goal Explosion
Advertisement

You can check out the new car in the Season 5 key artwork below:

Rocket League Season 5 Rocket Pass
click to enlarge
SEASON 5 - Are you ready for it?

Rocket League's Season 5 Rocket Pass will have several free rewards - however, the Premium Tier access will set you back 1,000 Credits. This equates to around $9.99, or your local currency's equivalent.

prm-trial-rs
Don't Miss Out! Prime Day is coming soon! Get your FREE 30-day Prime Trial and shop exclusive deals!

START DATE - When does Season 5 begin?

Psyonix has announced that the Season 5 update for Rocket League drops on all platforms at the following times:

  • 16:00 November 16th PST
  • 19:00 November 16th EST
  • 00:00 November 17th GMT

In addition to the new Rocket Pass, the following content has been announced for Rocket League Season 5.

  • New Arena Variant
    • The Starbase Arc Arena has been invaded and a new "Aftermath" variant will be available in Season 5
  • New LTM Variant
    • Heatseeker is coming back to Rocket League in Season 5, but there's a twist. This is going to be played on three Rocket Labs Arenas, offering a new experience that should offer chaotic results
    • Arenas in use:
      • Barricade
      • Colossus
      • Hourglass
Advertisement

Rocket League is also getting a smaller title update addressing in-game bugs and Quality of Life changes following Season 5's launch. You can check out the latest on that here.