19 Apr 2021 2:09 PM +00:00

Horizon Zero Dawn free for all PlayStation owners today

Sony is continuing their Play At Home initiative with one of the top games of the previous generation.

Horizon Zero Dawn will be free for all PlayStation owners starting today.

Jump To

Play At Home

In a blog post, Sony announced the return of the Play At Home initiative and that it will run for four months, giving players many free games during that time.

So far they have given away Ratchet and Clank (2016), as well as a bunch of smaller indie titles, including some fantastic games like Subnautica.

The current set of games, minus Ratchet & Clank, are still available until April 22nd and can be claimed here.

Horizon Zero Dawn Will Be Free

Advertisement

Starting today, April 19th, Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition will be free for all PlayStation 4 and 5 owners.

Unlike the monthly PS Plus games, players don't need to be an active PS Plus subscriber to claim the games, it also isn't required to play them, unless a game has any online features.

Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition will be available for free download between April 19 8:00pm PT / April 20 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST and May 14 8:00pm Pacific Time / May 15 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.

Be sure to grab Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition for free here.

About Horizon Zero Dawn

Here is some more information about the game if you've never played it.

"Experience Aloy’s entire legendary quest to unravel the mysteries of a world ruled by deadly Machines.

An outcast from her tribe, the young hunter fights to uncover her past, discover her destiny… and stop a catastrophic threat to the future.

Unleash devastating, tactical attacks against unique Machines and rival tribes as you explore an open world teeming with wildlife and danger.

Horizon Zero Dawn™ is a multi-award-winning action role-playing game – and this Complete Edition includes the huge expansion The Frozen Wilds, featuring new lands, skills, weapons and Machines."

The Complete Edition includes:

  • Horizon Zero Dawn PS4 Game*
  • The Frozen Wilds Expansion
  • 'The Art of Horizon Zero Dawn' Digital Art Book
  • PS4 Theme
  • Carja Storm Ranger Outfit
  • Carja Mighty Bow
  • Banuk Trailblazer Outfit
  • Banuk Culling Bow
  • Banuk Traveller Pack
  • Carja Trader Pack
  • Nora Keeper Pack
Advertisement

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.