The home of sports games

The home of sports games

Cricket 22: How to download all the official teams, kits & player likenesses

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Cricket 22 may have more sides than ever before, but not all of these sides are official with fake player names and kits littered around the international scene, English county set up and T20 franchise.

Whether you are looking to add some authenticity to your Career Mode, or just want things looking proper - you can lean on the community to get real-life kits and player names into the game.

Step 1 - Find the team you want

Once you've fired up Cricket 22, head to the "Create" tab, select "Browse Community" and then "Search Community".

You can then search the teams you want, but if you want a quick shortcut to a range of sides - search by "user name starts with" and enter "Wasteyouryouth".

click to enlarge
+ 3
LINE IT UP - Wasteyouryouth has the most comprehensive list of teams in the Community

This user has recreated the English county sides, International sides, T20 franchises and more - and is the quickest way to get an overview of all the teams that are available.

Checking the star rating and the number of times downloaded can give you an indication of how realistic the team is.

Step 2 - Download!

Once you've found your team, select it and give it an inspection to check the players and kits are to your liking.

Then select "Download" and then "Download with logos".

click to enlarge
+ 3
DO BATTLE - Take your downloaded teams into Play Now

You may need a bit of patience as the downloads can take some time, and a message will then pop up asking whether you want to replace any players that are already in the game.

We recommend selecting "Replace current with new", and if you press △ or Y it will do the same for all future conflicts.

A "Replace Player" pop-up will appear, and you can just leave the inputs as is and select "Replace".

A similar alert will appear for logos, but against just "Replace" and your new team should be downloaded!

Step 3 - Get playing!

The new team will now appear in "Play Now" and all other modes, and will even replace the previously existing team in your current Career Mode - making it very handy if you sign for a currently unlicensed team.

KEEP YOUR COOL - Can you take down the likes of Virat & Rohit?
click to enlarge
+ 3
KEEP YOUR COOL - Can you take down the likes of Virat & Rohit?

Expect the user-created teams to change in the coming months, especially as players move around in the English County Championship.

Download "Real" Teams Walkthrough

Available teams from "Wasteyouryouth"

All teams are male unless stated.

International (full ICC members)

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh men
  • Bangladesh women
  • Englan
  • India men
  • India women
  • Pakistan men
  • Pakistan women
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Zimbabwe

International (associate members)

  • Bermuda
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Hong Kong
  • Italy
  • Jersey
  • Kenya
  • Malaysia
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • Oman
  • Papua New Guinea men
  • Papua New Guinea women
  • Qatar
  • Scotland
  • Singapore
  • Uganda
  • UAE
  • USA
  • Vanuatu

England domestic

  • Derbyshire
  • Durham
  • Essex
  • Glamorgan
  • Gloucestershire
  • Hampshire
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Middlesex (no logo)
  • Northamptonshire (no logo)
  • Nottinghamshire (no logo)
  • Somerset (no logo)
  • Surrey (no logo)
  • Sussex (no logo)
  • Warwickshire (no logo)
  • Worcestershire (no logo)
  • Yorkshire (no logo)

India domestic (no logos)

  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Arunachal Pradesh
  • Assam
  • Baroda
  • Bengal
  • Bihar
  • Central Punjab
  • Chandigarh
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Delhi
  • Goa
  • Gujarat
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Hyderabad
  • Jammu & Kashmir
  • Jharkhand
  • Karnataka
  • Kerala
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Manipur
  • Meghalaya
  • Mizoram
  • Mumbai
  • Nagaland
  • Odisha
  • Puducherry
  • Punjab
  • Railways
  • Rajasthan
  • Saurashtra
  • Services
  • Sikkim
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Tripura
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Uttrakhand
  • Vidarbha

Indian Premier League (IPL)

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Punjab Kings
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

Lanka Premier League (Sri Lanka)

  • Colombo Stars
  • Dambulla Giants (no logo)
  • Galle Gladiators
  • Jaffna Kings
  • Kandy Warriors

New Zealand domestic (no logos)

  • Auckland Aces
  • Canterbury Kings
  • Central Stags
  • Northern Brave
  • Otago Volts
  • Wellington Firebirds

Pakistan domestic (no logos)

  • Balochistan
  • Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • Northern Pakistan
  • Sindh
  • Southern Punjab

Pakistan Super League (PSL)

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Multan Sultans
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators

South Africa domestic (no logos)

  • Boland
  • Dolphins
  • Imperial Lions
  • Knights
  • North West
  • Titans
  • Warriors
  • Western Province

West Indies nations

  • Barbados
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Leeward Islands
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Windward Islands

For more articles like this, take a look at our More and Sports page.