The home of sports games

The home of sports games

AEW Fight Forever Roster: Confirmed wrestlers and predictions for all 50 characters

The AEW Fight Forever roster is finally taking shape as we now know about more than a dozen of the wrestlers who will make this initial release.

With a new report revealing how many characters will make it into the game in total, we've now got a full AEW Fight Forever roster prediction of who will make the cut.

AEW Fight Forever Roster: All 16 confirmed characters

Before we get into the name we expect to make the final AEW Fight Forever roster, it's good to keep in mind who we've already learned about.

With new reports and reveals now starting to roll in as the potential September 2022 release window nears, more than a dozen names have been revealed.

AEW Fight Forever roster
click to enlarge
THE GALAXY'S GREATEST: Kris Statlander was recently revealed for AEW Fight Forever

Through a combination of ongoing reporting over the last several months and developmental footage shared in teasers by AEW Games since November 2021, we can confirm these 16 wrestlers will be in AEW Fight Forever:

  • Chris Jericho
  • Kenny Omega
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Matt Jackson (The Young Bucks)
  • Nick Jackson (The Young Bucks)
  • Darby Allin
  • Jungle Boy
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Owen Hart
  • Nyla Rose
  • Kris Statlander
  • Sting
  • CM Punk
  • Bryan Danielson
  • Adam Cole
  • Ruby Soho

As for the full total, initial reporting by Fightful Select that was later confirmed by Mike Straw of SGO has the expected AEW Fight Forever roster at just 50 wrestlers at launch.

There are discussions of potential DLC down the line to expand the roster, as they don't currently plan to make this a yearly product like the WWE 2K franchise, but nothing is concrete about that so far.

AEW Fight Forever Roster Prediction: Which 50 wrestlers will make the cut?

With the grand total of 50 wrestlers in mind, let's take a look at who might actually make the cut and be in AEW Fight Forever.

With 16 confirmed names, that leaves room for 34 more characters on the AEW Fight Forever roster.

While five of the 16 known names are part of the women's division, it's unfortunately unlikely that the same ratio will exist for the final lineup.

We've also taken into account the knowledge of when development began, as the most recent arrivals in AEW are the least likely to make it into the game at launch.

With that in mind, here are the 34 wrestlers we predict will also be a part of AEW Fight Forever when the game is released:

  • Adam Page
  • Alex Reynolds
  • Cash Wheeler
  • Christian Cage
  • Chuck Taylor
  • Dax Harwood
  • Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D.
  • Eddie Kingston
  • Evil Uno
  • Hook
  • Jade Cargill
  • Jake Hager
  • Jeff Hardy
  • John Silver
  • Jon Moxley
  • Luchasaurus
  • Matt Hardy
  • Miro
  • MJF
  • Mr. Brodie Lee
  • Orange Cassidy
  • Ortiz
  • Penta El Zero M
  • PAC
  • Powerhouse Hobbs
  • Rebel (Not Reba)
  • Rey Fenix
  • Ricky Starks
  • Riho
  • Sammy Guevara
  • Santana
  • Serena Deeb
  • Trent
  • Wardlow

This still leaves plenty of room for growth with more recent signees like Samoa Joe, Kyle O'Reilly, Bobby Fish, Jake Atlas, William Regal, and many others.

If the game proves a success, we'll likely get to see DLC released after launch that brings most of those big names into the AEW Fight Forever roster.

For more articles like this, take a look at our More page.