24 Aug 2021 7:54 AM +00:00

When does the Xbox Showcase at Gamescom 2021 start?

The Xbox Showcase at Gamescom 2021 takes place later today ad we've got all the last minute details to make sure you don't miss the show.

Jump To

What will we see from the mass of first-party studios that Xbox now work with and will Bethesda be present also? We have plenty of questions following their E3 2021 Showcase from back in June so this is the perfect opportunity to see where certain titles sit ahead of their release.

Xbox Gamescom 2021 Showcase Start Time

The Xbox Showcase at Gamescom 2021 will start at 18:00 BST / 13:00 EST / 10:00 PST on Tuesday, 24 August. You can consult Xbox's handy tweet below if you need any additional timezone information.

Advertisement

You can catch the live stream on all of Xbox's official social channels including Twitter, Twitch Facebook and YouTube.

How long is the Xbox Showcase at Gamescom 2021?

It has been revealed that the Xbox Showcase at Gamescom 2021 will last around 90 minutes in total. This will comprise of updates about known games, Game Pass and 'more'.

Advertisement

There were plenty of games absent from the E3 2021 Showcase that fans are keen to see such as Fable and Perfect Dark, could they make appearances at Gamescom 2021?

Who is hosting the Xbox Showcase at Gamescom 2021?

The Xbox Showcase at Gamescom 2021 will have two hosts guiding us through all of the news and updates. First is Kate Yeager a writer and previous host of Inside Xbox. Next is Parris Lilly, part of the Kinda Funny family and long time member of the Gamertag Radio podcast.

Advertisement

Lilly recently hosted the Xbox Games Showcase Extended after E3 2021 was over and Yeager has been prominent in the Apex Legends community even hosting the EMEA and NA Global Series Championship in 2021.