23 Sep 2021 9:12 AM +00:00

Sea of Thieves Servers are going down for the Season 4 Update

Sea of Thieves Season 4 is nearly upon us and server downtime has begun. Will this new season be able to live up to the last which brought us so much exciting content and crossovers? Only time will tell.

Jump To

Here's everything you need to know about the server downtime and update for Sea of Thieves Season 4...

Latest - Servers Now Down

Sea of Thieves servers are now down to allow for the update to take place and for Season 4 to begin!

Advertisement

Server Downtime

Servers will be down from 10:00 BST / 05:00 EST / 02:00 PST for the Season 4 maintenance and updates. There is no set time for the servers to return at this point but we expect downtime to last at least an hour.

Advertisement

New Sea of Thieves Content in Season 4

We have seen a trailer already released for Season 4 and some of the shots within give us an idea of what new content may be arriving.

It's also yet to be seen whether or not the content within the trailer is from the Plunder Pass or possible unlockable through missions or the in-game stores.

Advertisement

Sea of Thieves is all about personalization, especially as the only real outlet for your gold and plunder. Based on the colorful ships and items from the trailer, we can expect some fantastic new customization options for your ship and pirate alike.

Sea of Thieves Season 4 is taking us all under the sea! Our crew will have to bring back treasures of an ancient civilization because they have to be worth a pretty penny. Maybe we are on our way to discover the mysterious Lost City of El Dorado!

There have been some leaks that suggest new sea creatures are on their way, especially now that we'll be venturing beneath the surface. There is no official confirmation on this yet.

The Season 4 Plunder Pass is also yet to be officially unveiled but we know it will contain 100 levels of goodies to unlock.