The home of sports games

The home of sports games

WoW Classic WotLK COUNTDOWN: Release Time, Date, Content, & Latest News

Wow Classic WotLK Countdown

One of World of Warcraft's most iconic expansions, Wrath of the Lich King, is finally arriving to WoW Classic.

The new expansion is set to introduce the game's first new class, the Death Knight, a brand-new profession in Inscription, an entirely new zone, Northrend, and much, much more.

With that in mind, here's everything surrounding WoW Classic WotLK as we count down to its release time.

WoW Classic WotLK Release Time & Date

Finally, after five months since its initial announcement, four of which held extensive Beta testing, WoW's cold-hearted expansion is finally arriving to Classic on Monday, September 26, 2022, via a simultaneous worldwide release. Players can expect the expansion to be in-game following some maintenance (though a live launch is possible), wit the expansion releasing at 6 pm EST on Monday, not the usual Tuesday.

WoW Classic WotLK Release

Here are release times for other regions:

  • Europe: 11 pm CET, Monday, September 26
  • Taiwan: 7 am CST, June 2, Tuesday, September 27
  • Korea: 8 am KST, June 2, Tuesday, September 27
  • Oceana: 10 am AEDT, June 2, Tuesday, September 27

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

WoW Classic WotLK Content

WoW Classic WotLK will bring tons of new features and content to Classic.

From Death Knights and Inscription to hew raids, new dungeons, Northrend, and more. There will be tons for players to enjoy.

With that, here are the highlights of the WoW Classic WotLK expansion.

  • New Class: Death Knight, the game's first hero class.
  • New Raids: Icecrown Citadel, Naxxramas (return), Onyxia's Lair, The Eye of Eternity, The Obsidian Sanctum, The Ruby Sanctum, Trial of the Crusader, Vault of Archavon, and Ulduar.
  • New Dungeons: Ahn'Kahet: The Old Kingdom, Ajzol-Nerub, Drak'Tharon Keep, Forge of Souls, Gundrak, Halls of Lightning, Halls of Reflection, Halls of Stone, Pit of Saron, The Culling of Stratholme, The Nexus, The Oculus, Trial of the Champion, Utgarde Keep, Utgarde Pinnacle, and Violet Hold.
  • New Continent: Northrend
    • Borean Tundra
    • Crystalsong Forest
    • Dragonblight
    • Grizzly Hills
    • Zul'Drak
    • Howling Fjord
    • Icecrown
    • Sholazar Basin
    • Wintergrasp
    • Storm Peaks
  • New Profession: Inscription
  • Barbershop
  • New Major City: Dalaran
  • New Raid Difficulty System: 10 and 25-man versions of raids each with Heroic
  • Dual Talent Specialization
  • Achievements

READ MORE: WoW Classic WotLK Community Trailer serves as perfect hype for launch

For more articles like this, take a look at our World of Warcraft and More page.