What time does WoW Dragonflight Season 1 go live?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
WoW Dragonflight Season 1 Court of Stars

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight has launched and kicking off the first batch of post-expansion release content is WoW Dragonflight Season 1.

Like any other season in the past recent expansions, players can expect tons of PvE and PvP-centric content coming to the Dragonflight expansion. These include the Vault of the Incarnates raid, a new Mythic+ rotation, and much more.

Advertisement

That being said... When does WoW Dragonflight Season 1 go live?\

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

When does WoW Dragonflight Season 1 go live?

WoW Dragonflight Season 1 goes live on the week of Monday, December 12, 2022, releasing after each region's respective weekly scheduled maintenance.

WoW Dragonflight Vault of the Incarnates
Credit: Blizzard Entertainment
AVAILABLE: Once WoW Dragonflight Season 1 is live, players can enter Vault of the Incarnates
Advertisement

The North American region will be the first to receive Season 1. Players can expect it to be live in-game after the maintenance schedule beginning at 10:00 a.m. EST (7:00 a.m. PST) and ending at 11:00 a.m. EST (8:00 a.m. PST).

However, it's also possible that this maintenance goes for longer, beginning at the same time of 10:00 a.m. EST (7:00 a.m. PST) and ending at 6:00 p.m. EST (3:00 p.m. PST).

As always, the length of this server downtime is a rough estimate based on previous releases, meaning that servers could go live before or after the time allotted by Blizzard.

READ MORE: WoW Dragonflight Vault of the Incarnates COUNTDOWN - release time, date, content, & latest news

Advertisement

WoW Dragonflight Season 1 Content

Dragonflight's first season brings on tons of content.

Here's a short rundown on what to expect:

Advertisement

It'll be tons of content for players to do. The raid will release with the Normal, Heroic, and Mythic versions from day one, and will come with Cross-Faction raiding right off the bat. For a guide on the Vault of the Incarnates raid, visit here.

When it comes to the new Mythic+ dungeon rotation, players will be able to enter and complete four dungeons from Dragonflight and four dungeons that will be returning from previous expansions, namely Mists of Pandaria, Warlords of Draenor, and Legion. They will all be tacked on with a combination of 12 total affixes depending on the Mythic+ key level and the season-specific Thundering affix.

Additionally, PvPers can enjoy a brand-new PvP season, and players, in general, can take advantage of the Primal Storms event and new World Bosses.

Advertisement

READ MORE: What Item Level is Mythic+ Loot WoW Dragonflight?