The home of sports games

The home of sports games

LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga: Which Episode to Play First

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is a pretty huge game. With over 9 episodes, hundreds of characters and too many secrets to count, there's quite a lot to do. If you don't know which episode to start on in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, we've broken down the options for you.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga - Which episode to play first

There really is no correct answer here. You can play the game at your own pace, to some extent. As long as you start with the first episode of each trilogy, you can tackle it any way you like.

As someone who is a big fan of the original game, I started with 4, then went on to 5,1,2,3,6,7,8,9. I thought this would be an interesting way to tackle the story but this really doesn't matter. If you know the story, this won't illuminate anything new and the jokes work just as well.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is a game intended to be played multiple times. You can't get every little secret the first time around so you are supposed to go back into missions to figure everything out.

LEGO games prioritise fun above all else and the story isn't really the focus. Play them however you want to.

Want to see the sequel trilogy in LEGO for the first time? Start with episode 7. Want to play in movie release order? Start with episode 4. You can't really go wrong.

Which episodes can you start with?

You are able to start with episode 1, 4 or 7. They are the start of their respective trilogies and an entrance into the universe. Although it doesn't have a huge tie to its story, its clear they want you to tackle each trilogy from start to finish.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga
click to enlarge

After completing episode 1, you will have access to 2. Beating 4 will give you episode 5. Finishing 7 will let you start 8. You can't just jump in at the very end but you still have some choice over what you do.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Star Wars and More page.