The home of sports games

The home of sports games

What is the next MotoGP Grand Prix?

Moto GP visited the Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya last time out as championship leader Fabio Quartararo claimed victory to move 22 points clear in the Riders' Championship standings.

The Frenchman enjoyed the perfect start off the line, snatching the lead from third on the grid, but it was his championship rival, Aleix Espargaro, who made headlines when all was said and done.

The Aprilla Racing rider was running second ahead of compatriot Jorge Martin heading onto the final lap, but in a bizarre turn of events, the Spaniard started his podium celebrations a lap early, failing to realise there was still one lap left to run.

It took multiple corners for Espargaro to realise his error, at which point he had been leapfrogged by three riders, dropping him back into the order alongisde Luca Marini in a battle for fifth place.

The championship contender was inconsolable after the chequered flag, but it was all smiles in the Yamaha camp as Quartararo romped home to claim his second win of the season.

Jorge Martin inherited second place from the heartbroken Espargaro, while Johann Zarco couldn't believe his luck as he was promoted onto the podium.

What is the next MotoGP Grand Prix?

Round ten of the MotoGP Championship is scheduled for June 17-19th and will represent the return of the Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland. The Grand Prix utilises the purpose-built Sachsenring Circuit in the Chemnitz region of Germany.

The track has been a regular fixture on the MotoGP calendar since its addition in 1998 and has been a particularly happy hunting ground for the legendary Marc Marquez, who has won at the Sachsenring on eight occasions in MotoGP.

MotoGP raced at the Sachsenring in 2021 with Marquez taking the victory and Miguel Oliveira and Fabio Quartararo rounding off the podium.

What time is the next MotoGP Grand Prix?

The key dates and timings for this weekend's MotoGP German Grand Prix are listed below in UK time.

FP1: Friday, June 17th (8.55am BST)

FP2: Friday, June 17th (12.15pm BST)

FP3: Saturday, June 18th (8.55am BST)

FP4: Saturday, June 18th (12.30pm BST)

Qualifying: Saturday, June 18th (1.10pm BST)

Race: Sunday, June 19th (1pm BST)

For more articles like this, take a look at our Sports page.