The Sims 4 Wedding Pack COUNTDOWN: UK & US Release time details

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The Sims 4 is loaded with so many small bits of DLC - making it a pretty huge game if you have everything installed. This being said, the team are finally adding one thing fans have been wanting since its launch. Here's what you should know about The Sims 4 Wedding Pack.

Latest - Out Now

The latest Sims Pack is finally here. Get it downloaded and ready to play it for yourself.

This is hopefully a sign for where they plan on going with the game over the next year.

Advertisement

The Sims My Wedding Stories Release Date

Originally planned to release a week prior, The Sims Wedding Pack was held back due to a controversy with Russian players. Out of fear the pack would be banned due to its inclusions of homosexual characters.

The Sims preemptively stopped the sale of this pack in Russia. This inevitably led to backlash, seeing thousands of players express their disliking of what they deemed to be an implicit endorsement of Russia's rampant systemic homophobia.

In response, it will now launch on February 23rd worldwide with no changes to the base content at all. It's worth the wait for the world to have it.

The Sims 4 Wedding Pack Release Time

Unfortunately, due to how popular The Sims is on PC, we don't tend to see a midnight release for the new packs. For this reason, we are expecting The Sims 4 Wedding Pack to release at the following times:

  • 12 pm CT
  • 1 pm ET
  • 6 pm GMT
  • 11:30 pm IST
Advertisement

The Sims Wedding Pack Preload

As of right now, you cannot preload the game in advance to release. Generally, we tend to see some kind of preload in the run up to launch so it seems likely we may see one over the next day or two.

Keep an eye out on their Twitter page for all the latest updates as they come. We'll update you right here if anything major changes between now and the release of The Sims 4 Wedding Pack.