22 Jul 2021 2:46 PM +00:00

Counting down to The Sims 4's Cottage Living Expansion release

EA and Maxis have made so many changes to The Sims 4 since its release in 2014. You've been able to make a career out of decorating, being a teacher, and a whole lot more. The latest expansion pack, Sims 4 Cottage Living, is just hour away from releasing, so we've got all the updates you need.

Jump To

Henford-On-Bagley is the setting of Cottage Living, introducing village life, wildlife, produce competitions, and loads of quirky characters to the game.

Latest - Sims 4 Cottage Living Release Time

Advertisement

We're just two hours away from the release of The Sims 4's Cottage Living DLC expansion now, so it's time to get excited.

The Sims 4 Cottage Living officially releases on July 22 at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST.

It's now time to get ready for its launch, so we've got everything you need to know to prepare down below.

What Is Sims 4 Cottage Living?

Cottage Living, as the name suggests, lets you live in a cottage in the countryside (though you can make your house a little bigger). You take care of animals, make your own farm and generally exist in an ecosystem a little different to what you expect from the Sims

You can do things like live off the land by growing your own crops and even enter your crops into a competition for a greater reward. If you want to live a life out in the country, this is your pack.

Pre Order Bonuses

If you preorder The Sims 4 Cottage Living or order it before September 2nd, you will get a handful of preorder bonuses. These are items or furniture you can place around your brand new home. You can find them all below.

Advertisement

For ordering the game you will get the following items:

  • Scenic Commuting Bicycle
  • "Onward" The Adventurous Gnome
  • Bramblewood's DeLIGHTful Tree