08 Aug 2021 4:47 PM +00:00

Red Dead Online's Call to Arms mode goes live tomorrow

While GTA Online may be the premier Rockstar multiplay offering, they certainly haven't forgotten about Red Dead Online and the potential for plenty more content over the coming years. Enter, Call to Arms, the new Red Dead Online mode launching tomorrow bringing survival gameplay to the western RPG.

Call to Arms Release Date

Red Dead Online's Call to Arms mode will launch on Tuesday, 10 August. We don't currently have an exact launch time for the update but judging by the usual update time for GTA Online, it could be around 10:00 BST / 05:00 EST / 02:00 PST.

No word yet on the size of the update either. Given that the huge Los Santos Tuners update for GTA Online still came in at well under 10GB, the addition of Call to Arms shouldn't cause any major issues with hard drive space.

Advertisement

How to access Call to Arms

We already have a good idea how to access Call to Arms in Red Dead Online as some of the content has leaked a little early.

The mode sees you take on up to 10 waves of enemies while defending a certain spot or property. To access the Call to Arms missions, you go about things in the same way as when you take on telegram missions.

Red Dead Online Call to Arms
click to enlarge

A letter will be waiting for you at a post office or your camp when Call to Arms is live. The letter is from J and once you have it, you can use it as a portal to jump to the various Call to Arms missions in Red Dead Online.

Rockstar are yet to confirm whether or not Call to Arms is a co-op experience or only playable solo but we expect further details either prior or upon release of the Red Dead Online patch that brings us the game mode.