RealSport101 Decal

Rainbow Six

19 Mar 2021

Play Rainbow Six Siege for free this weekend

Ubisoft has revealed that Rainbow Six Siege is free to play throughout the next week.

This comes shortly after the launch of the Crimson Heist event, which excited players last week.

Rainbow Six Siege Free Weekend

The free week starts on March 18 and runs for a full week, until March 25.

The exact times you can jump in change depending on the platform you're playing on. They are:

Epic Games Launcher

It's free from 18 March 2021 (1pm ET and 5pm GMT) to 25 March 2021 (4pm ET and 8pm GMT). You can preload the game from 16 March 2021 (1pm ET and 5pm GMT).

PlayStation 4

It's free from 18 March 2021 (3:01am ET and 7:01am GMT) to 25 March 2021 (2:59am ET and 6:59 GMT). You can preload the game from 16 March 2021 (1pm ET and 5pm GMT).

PlayStation 5

It's free from 18 March 2021 (3:01am ET and 7:01am GMT) to 25 March 2021 (2:59am ET and 6:59 GMT). You can preload the game from 16 March 2021 (1pm ET and 5pm GMT).

Also, as Square Enix say, "PlayStation 5 players participating in the Free Week will only have access to the PlayStation 4 version of Rainbow Six: Siege."

You'll need to select the PS4 version from the three dots icon on the PS5 version's store page on your PS5 system.

Steam

You can play from 18 March 2021 (1pm ET and 5pm GMT) to 22 March 2021 (4pm ET and 8pm GMT).

More News: When is the Six Invitational 2021 going to take place?

Ubisoft Connect

You can play from 18 March 2021 (9am ET and 1pm GMT) to 25 March 2021 (4pm ET and 8pm GMT). You can preload the game from 16 March 2021 (1pm ET and 5pm GMT).

Xbox One

You can play from 18 March 2021 (3:01am ET and 7:01am GMT) to 25 March 2021 (2:59am ET and 6:59 GMT).

Xbox Series X|S

You can play from 18 March 2021 (3:01am ET and 7:01am GMT) to 25 March 2021 (2:59am ET and 6:59 GMT).

You will need an active Xbox Live Gold subscription to play during the free week on both Xbox platforms.

If you play the Rainbow Six Siege Free Weekend, any progress you make will carry over to the full game should you choose to purchase it.

The full game will also be discounted throughout the length of the free weekend.

Realsport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.