God of War PC Release Time COUNTDOWN: When is it available to play?

SHARE
share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

God of War is perhaps one of the very greatest games the PS4 has to offer. Now that it's coming to PC, things are about to get even more impressive. If you're looking to play it, this is what you should know.

Jump To

Latest - It's finally here

God of War finally arrives today on PC. If you have a PC capable of playing, get it downloaded and ready to go.

Check out the latest trailer above.

God of War PC Release Countdown

God of War is set for release on PC at the following times:

  • The Americas - 14 January - 8 am PST / 11 am EST
  • Europe & Middle East - 14 January - 4 pm UTC / 5pm CET
Advertisement
  • Asia & Oceania - 15 January - 1am JTS / 3 am AEDT

This is a worldwide simultaneous release window which is great but it pushes Eastern time zones out much further as it's set to that 8 am PST time zone. Typically, a game will choose to release at midnight PST to give other regions a more reasonable release time!

What to expect

God of War on PC is going to be the definitive way to play the game going forward, at least until a PS5 edition is released. You can expect the visual fidelity to be second to none one high spec machines.

To run God of War at Ultra settings, you'll need at least a GTX 3080 (10GB) graphics card or the AMD equivalent which is the RX 6800 XT (16GB). As for your processor, you'll need an i9-9900k or Ryzen 9 3950X.

Advertisement

This will push out a 4K resolution at 60fps. A 4K 60hz monitor will be required to enjoy this detail. 120fps will be possible but will require even more horsepower on all components. Either way, your eyes are in for a treat with this game!

god of war pc specs
click to enlarge