PS Plus February 2022 Release Date: GAMES ANNOUNCED

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

PS Plus has been considerably stronger than Xbox's Games with Gold due to its solid lineups and timely choices. If you're a subscriber, this is everything you should know about PS Plus in February 2022.

Table of Contents

Latest - Games announced

The PlayStation Plus games for February have finally been announced. You can see them in the Tweet below.

They are:

  • EA Sports UFC 4
  • Planet Coaster: Console Edition
  • Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep: A Wonderlands One-shot Adventure
Advertisement

PS Plus February 2022 Announcement Date

The PS Plus games get announced at a similar time and date every month. Generally, we can expect them on the last Wednesday of the month. This is normally made to give a little time to get ready for their release. If all goes to plan, you should see them at the following times:

  • 08:30 PST - January 26th
  • 11:30 EST - January 26th
  • 16:30 GMT - January 26th

PS Plus February 2022 Release Date

Advertisement

Announcements are made a week before the release of the game so games will arrive on the first Wednesday of the month. If this happens, we should see them on February 2nd, just two days into the month.

We'll update you right here if anything changes or the games drop early. They did last month so it's always possible.

Our Predictions

Predictions can be pretty hard to make when it comes to PS Plus. This being said, they tend to come out around certain games. With this being said, we think we could Demon's Souls, Horizon Zero Dawn and Borderlands 3. All of these have major follow ups out soon so it would be a good choice.

January's Games

The PS Plus games for January 2022 are:

  • Deep Rock Galactic (PS4 & PS5)
  • Persona 5 Strikers (PS4)
  • Dirt 5 (PS4 & PS5)
Advertisement

Hopefully, this month is just as good.