PlayStation 01 Mar 2021 11:31 AM +00:00

The first Play At Home game is now live

+ 1
Jump To
Advertisement

Sony has relaunched their Play At Home initiative, giving players 6-8 games to claim over the coming months.

The first game has just gone live, here is everything you need to know.

Advertisement

Play At Home

In a blog post, Sony announced the return of the Play At Home initiative and that it will run for four months, giving players many free games during that time.

Play At Home will begin on March 1st and run until the end of June.

Ratchet And Clank Is Live

The first game as part of the Play At Home initiative has gone live.

2016's Ratchet and Clank is the first title to be given away to players.

Ratchet and Clank PS4 Key Art
click to enlarge
FREE: Ratchet and Clank is now free for all PS4/PS5 players.

The good news is, players, don't need to have a PS Plus subscription to claim and play the games too, making them truly free.

Advertisement

Ratchet and Clank is already part of the PS Plus Collection for PS5 users, but now players don't need to worry about having their subscription up to date in order to play it.

Here is some more information about the game going live.

PlayStation and Insomniac Games will make Ratchet & Clank PS4 available for free download for a limited time through PlayStation Store from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT* / April 1 4am BST / 5am CEST. Once you redeem the game, it will be yours to keep. This 2016 PS4 action-adventure hit from Insomniac Games revisits the origin stories of these beloved PlayStation heroes and features a great mix of outrageous combat and comedy.

About Ratchet And Clank

Here is some more information about Ratchet and Clank if you've never heard of it.

  • Join everyone’s favourite Lombax and his robotic sidekick in a brand new game that retells the plucky pair’s adrenaline-charged origins story.

    • Whether you’re a long-time Ratchet fan or new to the series, get ready for an unforgettable trip across the universe as their thrilling original space quest is completely reimagined and rebuilt for PS4™.

    • Classic gameplay enhanced for the current generation – follow a fresh, deeper storyline and enjoy more action, new boss battles, spectacular visuals and stellar voice acting from the 2016 Ratchet & Clank™ animated movie.

    • Incredible graphics – thanks to the power of PS4™, the dynamic duo’s intergalactic capers look just as good in the game as in the big screen movie itself.
*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.