RealSport101 Decal

PlayStation

23 Feb 2021

Ratchet And Clank free next month as part of PS At Home

Last year Sony began the Play At Home initiative, giving gamers free games to play while everyone was stuck at home.

Now Sony has announced they are continuing with four months of free games.

Two Free Games Coming Next Month

In a blog post, Sony announced the return of the Play At Home initiative and that it will run for four months, giving players many free games during that time.

Play At Home will begin on March 1st and run until the end of June.

Here are the first games that will be given away.

Starting March 1, 2021

  • PlayStation and Insomniac Games will make Ratchet & Clank PS4 available for free download for a limited time through PlayStation Store from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT* / April 1 4am BST / 5am CEST. Once you redeem the game, it will be yours to keep. This 2016 PS4 action-adventure hit from Insomniac Games revisits the origin stories of these beloved PlayStation heroes and features a great mix of outrageous combat and comedy.

Ratchet and Clank PS4 Key Art

Starting March 25, 2021

  • Our friends at Funimation (a joint venture of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Aniplex of Japan) are kicking in a very special offer: extended access for new subscribers to Funimation or Wakanim in the countries they are available **. Funimation is an anime-focused subscription service and Wakanim is Funimation’s European division. While there will be additional details to follow, this offer is only available to our community who sign up for and download the Funimation (in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand) or Wakanim apps (in most of Western and Northern Europe) starting on March 25 for a limited time. 

With the way that the game releases are structured, we can expect to see 6-8 games given away by the end of June.

It also appears that this will be available to all PS4/PS5 owners, not just PS Plus subscribers.

But, for the PS Plus subscribers, make sure you check out our hub for the upcoming PS Plus games for March 2021 as well as our predictions for what will be on offer.

Realsport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.