Big PlayStation Showcase 2021 Stream Announced for Next Week

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

After months of speculation and leaks, Sony has finally revealed the date and time for the big 2021 PlayStation Showcase stream event.

PlayStation Showcase 2021 Date & Time

The PlayStation Showcase 2021 will take place on Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST, as was confirmed in a PlayStation Blog post.

The show will "weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase."

Advertisement

Sony has confirmed that no news on the next generation of PSVR will be revealed at the show, with the focus being on PS5 games.

How to Watch

Advertisement

You will be able to watch the PlayStation Showcase stream live on YouTube and Twitch once the big day rolls around.

We'll let you know as soon as the streams go live next week.

Pre Order Horizon Forbidden West Today

To coincide with the reveal of the PlayStation Showcase event, you are able to pre order Horizon Forbidden West from today.

The game is due to release on February 18, 2022, and you can lock in your purchase on either PS4 or PS5 now.

For all the details you might need on that, check out our piece on just that here.

What We Could See

Since the stream is due to focus on games coming out in 2021 and 2022, we have a good idea about what we might see.

The likes of Horizon Forbidden West, the new Gran Turismo, God of War Ragnarok are almost certain to make an appearance, and hopefully there are some surprises too.