08 Jul 2021 9:46 AM +00:00

Counting Down To Sony's State Of Play Live Stream

We are just hours away from the the Sony State Of Play live stream for July 2021 and our excitement cannot be contained!

We know a little bit about what we will and won't see but it's what we don't know that has us all giddy! Here's all the last minute info you need ahead of tonight's show.

READ MORE: Mortal Kombat 11 Is Done, What's Next For NetherRealm?

Sony State Of Play Start Time

The show will start tonight, 8 July, at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST / 11pm CEST. It's fair to say this time kind of works for all regions! Nothing is worse than missing out on a stream because it happens in the early hours of the morning!

You can catch the stream live and in-full on either the official PlayStation Twitch channel or their YouTube channel. Once the show is over, it will be available to re-watch any time on YouTube also.

Advertisement

Any trailers from the event are also available to watch shortly after the show finishes.

READ MORE: Assassin's Creed Infinity, What Is It And What Does It Mean For The Franchise?

Sony State Of Play Predictions

We put together our predictions, or maybe more of a wish list, for the Sony State of Play event. In it we look at which games are likely to also show up during the event. We know that Deathloop is the feature title and will take up approximately a third of the show's runtime.

We're hoping to see a nice mix of third party and indie representation. The Sony State Of Play events tend to be more focused on 'the now' as oppose to games that won't be releasing for 2-4 years. Let's hope we're in for some nice surprises during the showcase!

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.