Overwatch 2 Season 2 - when does season 1 of Overwatch end?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Overwatch 2 season 2 is due to be released tomorrow but fans are still wondering when the first season will end.

Grinding through the battle pass has never been more intense in the last few days before the content leaves the game.

Advertisement

With season 1 ending shortly and season 2 beginning, there's a lot at stake here.

Kiriko was released in Overwatch 2 season 1 in the new battle pass for the season.

However, the new kid on the block now is Ramattra, the leader of the null sector.

But, let's take a look at when season 1 of Overwatch 2 ends and what to expect in season 2 of the game.

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

When does Overwatch 2 Season 1 end?

Today is the last day available in season 1 to grind for the new content.

Advertisement

Season 1's battle pass will leave the game tomorrow at 7 pm GMT.

So, Season 1 of Overwatch 2 will leave the game on December 6 2022 at 7 pm GMT.

Players had just about two months to grind through the battle pass, but sadly that time is over now.

When does Overwatch 2 Season 2 Release?

Overwatch 2 Season 2 will release on December 6 2022 at 7 pm GMT.

In other time zones, this will look like this...

  • 7 pm GMT
Advertisement
  • 11 am PT
  • 1 pm CT
  • 2 pm EST

READ MORE: Overwatch 2 Season 2 COUNTDOWN - release date, time, details, and more

So, there will be no time in between the two seasons which doesn't have new content which seems to be the way that Blizzard is running the game.

This is great for those devoted fans who love to get their content.

Ramattra's Full Abilities Revealed

The new kid on the block is Ramattra in the second season of the game.

His full abilities have now been revealed by Blizzard Entertainment...

Advertisement

Ultimate

Annihilation – Create a spreading swarm of nanobots that creep out in front of you, dealing damage and reducing enemy damage dealt by 50%.

Nemesis Form

Transform into Nemesis Form, changing your attacks and gaining bonus armour.

Ravenous Vortex

Fire a nano ball, which explodes when it hits the ground, spreading a damaging field. Affected enemies are also slowed and pulled downward

Advertisement

Void Accelerator Fires a stream of projectiles in a fixed pattern. Create a barrier at the targeted location.

Nemesis Form Pummel – Punch forward, creating a wave of energy with every swing. Significantly reduces damage taken from the front and reduces movement speed.