Sora Release Time in Super Smash Bros Ultimate: He is out now!

After confirmation Sora will be the last Super Smash Bros Ultimate DLC character, Kingdom Hearts fans have been waiting for the massive 13.0 Update to arrive with him - and the wait is over!

Jump To

Sora is here, and here's all the details you need about the master of the Key Blade.

LATEST - Play as Sora NOW in Smash Bros. Ultimate!

Advertisement

Smash Bros Ultimate has its final new character, Sora, is now live in the 13.0 Update!

Take up the Key Blade now in all regions on Nintendo Switch in online or offline play.

If you're looking for some tips on how to play Sora, check out the video below before you hop into your next game:

Sora Release Time in Smash Bros. Ultimate

Sora is expected to be available in Smash as part of the 13.0 update which arrives on Monday, 18 October. While no time for the update to be live has been officially confirmed, it's typically done at 21:00 EST / 18:00 PST.

Advertisement

For European players, they'll have to wait a little longer until Tuesday, 19 October at around 02:00 BST / 03:00 CEST.

Update 13.0 Content

Sora isn't the only thing arriving in Smash with Update 13.0, we've got a stage, music, spirits and even some Mii fighter costumes! Sora will be available for around £/$6 if purchased separately or is part of the Fighter Pass Vol. 2.

The stage that comes along with him is Rising Falls which is a fairly straightforward arena with the Hollow Bastion setting. The arena's imagery will change as matches play out but the layout will stay the same.

Advertisement

Ten tracks from the Kingdom Hearts franchise are being added to the game with an 11th track available if you have save data for Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory on your Switch console. Eight new spirits are being added including the likes of Terra, Riku, Xion and Axel.

Finally, there are the Mii Fighter costumes. Octoling (wig), Judd (hat) and Doom Slayer (gunner) are being added for a super low cost (less than £/$1) like all previous additions.