Nintendo Switch Sports COUNTDOWN: Release Date, Time, Price & more

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Nintendo Switch Sports is out now, taking Nintendo back into the world of sporting action!

Wii Sports has gone down as an absolute classic in the genre, and we have high hopes for Nintendo's new release too.

Table of Contents

Some brand-new sports are set to arrive, with some exciting updates also planned for the future of the game.

Advertisement

Release Date and Time

Nintendo Switch Sports will be released on Friday, 29 April 2022.

The launch times for Nintendo Switch Sports are as follows:

  • 21:00 pm PST (Thursday, 28 April)
  • 00:00 am EST
  • 05:00 am BST
  • 06:00 am CET
Advertisement

Price

The price for Nintendo Switch Sports is currently £35.00 / $39.99 ($49.99 physical copy) on Amazon.

You can also buy the digital version of the game direct from the Nintendo eShop for £30.99 / $39.99.

To access certain features, the Leg Strap Accessory is required and is sold separately or together in a physical version bundle.

If you have already pre-ordered, your order will automatically be upgraded to include this free item.

Trailer

WATCH the official Nintendo Switch Sports announcement trailer below:

Advertisement
prm-trial-rs
Don't Miss Out! Prime Day is coming soon! Get your FREE 30-day Prime Trial and shop exclusive deals!

Sports

Nintendo Switch Sports will initially include six sports at launch, with more to follow in pre-planned updates.

The six original sports are:

  • Tennis
  • Bowling
  • Chambara
  • Soccer
  • Badminton
  • Volleyball
Nintendo Switch Sports game options
click to enlarge
TAKE YOUR PICK: Nintendo Switch Sports has some exciting game offerings with more on the way

Wii Sports fans will recognise some sports like tennis and bowling from the previous game.

Advertisement

However, the new game features some fresh sports like volleyball, soccer, and badminton for the first time. 

There are also two updates planned for later this year, adding more features to enjoy.

The first free update will add the support to play soccer with the new leg attachment.

The second update will add golf to the lineup, taking Nintendo Switch Sports to a total of seven different sports.