23 Sep 2021 11:12 AM +00:00

How to Watch the September Nintendo Direct

It's once again time to get hyped for a Nintendo Direct. The announcement of this showcase came very late in the day but we've got all the details you need to stay in the loop.

We're expecting to hear about what's still to come from Nintendo in 2021 which means plenty of Metroid and Pokemon news! Here's how you can watch along.

How to Watch the Nintendo Direct

The Nintendo Direct will take place on Thursday, 23 September at 23:00 BST / 18:00 EST / 15:00 PST. It's unfortunate timing for British viewers as typically these showcases take place during the evening. We're sure you can manage one late night some something as special as a Direct!

You can watch the event on the Official Nintendo YouTube channel.

Advertisement

The show will last around 40 minutes and follow the traditional Direct format. This means you can expect an intro, tons of content, and announcements followed by a feature closing act. If we're really lucky, we may even close the show with a 'one more thing' announcement.

Advertisement

Our Predictions

Nintendo has been fairly transparent about what the focus of this Direct is. We are expecting to hear more about what they have left to release and show in 2021.

This means we expect to hear a lot more about the big flagship releases like Metroid Dread and Pokemon Shining Pearl & Brilliant Diamond. We can expect more trailers and maybe even some gameplay from these games.

In terms of other possible announcements, we're still awaiting news on the final Smash Bros DLC character. Will it be Crash Bandicoot? Jonesy? Master Chief? There are plenty of rumors and guesses out in the wild but only time will tell if they're right.

If we were to hazard a guess as some possible new game reveals, we'd love to see Bayonetta 3 revived and shown off as well as a confirmation that Mario Kart 9 is on the way!